Search Results: 'Robert Howard'

Search

×
×
×
×
375 results for "Robert Howard"
The Complete James Allison Stories By Robert E. Howard
Paperback: $3.68
Prints in 3-5 business days
Robert E. Howard only wrote two James Allison stories during his lifetime, 'The Valley Of The Worm', Weird Tales, February 1934 and 'The Garden Of Fear', Marvel Tales, July–August1934. For the... More > first time and in within this slim volume you will find both these fantastical tales.< Less
Conan the Barbarian By Robert E Howard
Hardcover: List Price: $57.00 $45.60 | You Save: 20%
Prints in 3-5 business days
Conan the Barbarian by Robert E Howard Conan the Barbarian - Warrior, Hero, Legend. Conan - Black-haired, sullen-eyed, sword in hand, a thief, a reaver, a slayer… Discover how it all began.... More > Conan the Barbarian spawned a hundred imitators. Find out why with these tales from his life. From the Tower of the Elephant to Beyond the Black River, follow Robert E. Howard's greatest creation as he cuts a bloody swathe through the history of Hyborea. Over 720 pages of epic action! All the original stories. “A hero of mythic proportion, fashioned by a storyteller who helped define what a modern fantasy should be” - Raymond E. Feist.< Less
Almuric By Robert E. Howard
eBook (ePub): $3.50
The creator of Conan looks to the stars in one of fantasy's most enduring science fantasy classics! Robert E. Howard's Almuric is a savage planet of crumbling stone ruins and debased, near-human... More > inhabitants. Into this world comes Esau Cairn, Earthman, swordsman, murderer. Only he can overthrow the terrible devils that enslave Almuric, but to do so he must first defeat the inner demons that forced him to abandon Earth. Filled with vile beasts and thrilling adventure in the tradition of Edgar Rice Burroughs, Almuric is one of Howard's few novels, and an excellent yarn from one of America's most distinct literary voices.< Less
The Fearsome Touch of Death By Robert E. Howard
Hardcover: List Price: $45.00 $36.00 | You Save: 20%
Prints in 3-5 business days
Robert Ervin Howard was an American pulp writer and is especially noted for his memorable depictions of "a sombre universe of swashbuckling adventure and darkling horror." He is well known... More > for having created the character Conan the Barbarian. This collection includes Howard’s short horror and fantasy stories, including the masterpiece “Pigeons from Hell,” which Stephen King calls “one of the finest horror stories of century,” a tale of two travelers who stumble upon the ruins of a Southern plantation–and into the maw of its fatal secret. In “Black Canaan” even the best warrior has little chance of taking down the evil voodoo man with unholy powers–and none at all against his wily mistress, the diabolical High Priestess of Damballah. In these and other lavishly illustrated classics, such as the nightmare “The Cairn on the Headland,” Howard spins tales of unrelenting terror, the legacy of one of the world’s great masters of the macabre.< Less
Names in the Black Book (Esprios Classics) By Robert E. Howard
Paperback: $14.97
Prints in 3-5 business days
Robert Ervin Howard (1906-1936) was an American pulp writer of fantasy, horror, historical adventure, boxing, western, and detective fiction. He is well known for having created the character Conan... More > the Cimmerian, a literary icon whose pop-culture imprint can be compared to such icons as Tarzan of the Apes, Sherlock Holmes, and James Bond. Voracious reading, along with a natural talent for prose writing and the encouragement of teachers, conspired to create in Howard an interest in becoming a professional writer. One by one he discovered the authors that would influence his later work: Jack London and Rudyard Kipling. It's clear from Howard's earliest writings and the recollections of his friends that he suffered from severe depression from an early age. Friends recall him defending the act of suicide as a valid alternative as early as eighteen years old.< Less
Gates of Empire By Robert E. Howard
eBook (ePub): $3.00
A classic adventure story. 'Gates of Empire' is a story in the historical fiction genre. A superb unedited of Howard's historical action story. No one writes action like Howard, he sweeps you up and... More > carries you along to the end of each story. Highly recommended.< Less
Black Colossus By Robert E. Howard
eBook (ePub): $3.00
It is set in the pseudo-historical Hyborian Age and concerns Conan leading the demoralized army of Khoraja against an evil sorcerer named Natohk, "the Veiled One." "Black... More > Colossus" is one of the original short stories starring the fictional sword and sorcery hero Conan the Cimmerian, written by American author Robert E. Howard and first published in Weird Tales magazine, June 1933. This story formed part of the basis for the later Conan novel, The Hour of the Dragon.< Less
Conan the Conqueror By Robert E Howard
Hardcover: List Price: $39.00 $31.20 | You Save: 20%
Prints in 3-5 business days
Conan the Conqueror – The Hour of the Dragon Conan the Cimmerian: he rose from boy-thief and mercenary to become king of Aquilonia. Neither supernatural fiends nor demonic sorcery could oppose... More > the barbarian warrior as he wielded his mighty sword and dispatched his enemies to a bloody doom on the battlefields of the legendary Hyborian Age. Collected together for the first time anywhere in the world, in chronological order, are all Robert E. Howard's definitive stories of Conan, exactly as he wrote them, as fresh, atmospheric and vibrant today as when they were first published in the pulp magazines more than sixty years ago. Conan is besieged by enemies! Xaltotun, an ancient sorcerer attacks the Kingdom of Aquilonia! The only way to defeat him is to retrieve the Heart of Ahriman! This is the only novel by Howard featuring his Conan character.< Less
Red Nails By Robert E. Howard
Hardcover: List Price: $34.95 $24.47 | You Save: 30%
Prints in 3-5 business days
One of the strangest stories ever written—the tale of a barbarian adventurer,a woman pirate, and a weird roofed city inhabited by the most peculiar race of men ever spawned! VALERIA, a woman... More > pirate forced to join a mercenary army, killed an officer and fled into the wilderness. Conan, a Cimmerian, followed her, and caught up with her in a forest after a long pursuit. And that was just the beginning of this great yarn. This book contains the original text as it first appeared in WEIRD TALES pulp magazine as well as all of the original illustrations which accompanied this serial. This was the last Conan story written by Robert E. Howard and was published posthumously.< Less
The Fire of Asshurbanipal By Robert E Howard
eBook (ePub): $3.00
Steven Clarney along with his companion Yar Ali are off on an adventure to find a mysterious lost city in hopes of find amazing lost treasure that is The Fire of Asshurbanipal! 'The Fire of... More > Asshurbanipal' is one of Howard's stories that feature in the Cthulhu Mysthos, first published in Weird Tales in December 1936, almost half a year after Howard’s death.< Less

Top 10

see more >
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
5
My Wars My Wars By Richard Bushong
Paperback: $14.36
 
 
 
 
7
Vein Book Vein Book By Eric Dohner
Paperback: $10.00
 
 
8
About Face About Face By Eric Dohner
Paperback: $10.00
 
 
9
What May Come What May Come By Robert Grant
Paperback: $12.71