Search Results: 'Robert Langdon'

Search

×
×
×
×
9 results for "Robert Langdon"
Was Troy Located In Turkey? By Robert John Langdon
eBook (ePub): $1.99
Where Troy Once Stood is a book by Iman Wilkens that argues that the city of Troy was located near England and that the Trojan War was fought between groups of Celts, against the standard view that... More > Troy is located near the Dardanelles in Turkey. Wilkens claims that Homer's Iliad and Odyssey, though products of ancient Greek culture, are originally orally transmitted epic poems from Western Europe. The most interesting aspect of the Illiad and Odessey is that the hero’s of Greek mythology are blue-eyed and blond like the real-life Greek hero Alexander the Great - so who are these men of mythology and where did they come from?< Less
INFERNO - a spasso per Firenze sulle orme di Robert Langdon By Laura Novi
Paperback: List Price: $12.62 $9.47 | You Save: 25%
Prints in 3-5 business days
La guida che consente di scoprire tutti i luoghi di "Inferno", il romanzo di Dan Brown. L’idea nasce dal successo di un primo opuscolo, “Il Louvre sulle orme di Robert... More > Langdon”, che è andato a ruba passando di mano in mano tra i turisti presenti al Museo. La stessa idea viene ora riproposta in maniera più completa: grazie alla sua conoscenza di Firenze, l'autrice, fiorentina da generazioni, ci prende per mano e ci fa conoscere la sua città, da Viale Machiavelli al Giardino di Boboli per arrivare, seguendo il percorso del Corridoio Vasariano, nelle Sale di Palazzo Vecchio e poi via, attraverso la città. I brani del romanzo che descrivono Firenze sono fedelmente riportati, accostati alla descrizione di ciò che stiamo visitando ed accompagnati da aneddoti che solo i fiorentini conoscono. Non mancano notizie curiose, indicazioni dei film girati in quei luoghi e note gastronomiche. Un occhio di riguardo alle esigenze dei disabili, con indicazioni sulla accessibilità dei vari luoghi visitati.< Less
M2M: The Wireless Revolution By Jim Brazell et al.
eBook (PDF): $67.59
This study details emerging M2M technologies, markets and industries, and examines related workforce and curriculum needs. What is M2M? M2M is an acronym for the term "Machine-to-Machine"... More > and the birth of a 4th generation of computing. M2M is a category of information and communication technology that combines communications, computer, and power technologies to enable remote human and machine interaction with physical, chemical, and biological systems and processes. M2M represents a new kind of application for computing where data are transmitted to and from physical and biological environments (Krishnamurthy, Laksham, 2003). In many ways, M2M represents a "Wireless Revolution", as all things are increasingly connected to the network via wireless telemetry. Analysts are optimistic that a spectrum of promising markets and opportunities abound with an established $100 billion market in 2005.< Less
The Hargreaves Code By Darren Worrow
Paperback: $9.96
Prints in 3-5 business days
(1 Ratings)
When a murder takes place in the London Museum of Toys and Collectables its sexy but shy curator, Miss Heather Lovely seeks out who she thinks is a Harvard Professor but really is a bit of a... More > simpleton that clears tables in a fast food restaurant, Robert Longdong to help her solve the case, while he just thinks he’s onto a sure thing they end up uncovering more than they bargained for, exposing a conspiracy theory created by a sinister organisation that involves changing the very shape of human existence and takes them off exploring an alternative universe to uncover a god-like children’s author. Oh yeah, and they have a few laughs on the way. It should be noted at this point that this title is in no way like anything that a more renowned author Dan Brown has ever written, so there!< Less
Killing John the Baptist By Matthew Peters
Paperback: $16.95
Prints in 3-5 business days
The gruesome murder of a U.S. presidential aide. A secret so terrible it will change the world. Can ex-Jesuit Nicholas Branson and modern-day Cathar Jessica Jones discover the awful truth in time... More > to save a persecuted religious group from extinction? Or will they be thwarted by a megalomaniacal pope and an ultra-secretive U.S. governmental force? From the powerful corridors of Washington to the holy, frescoed halls of the Vatican, from Iraq to the Holy Land, southern France, Egypt, and beyond, join Branson and Jones in a race against time to uncover the most shocking truth ever known. Perfect for fans of Robert Langdon and Indiana Jones!< Less
Jeffrey Crussell Architectural Illustration Book 1 By Jeffrey Crussell
Paperback: $22.00
Prints in 3-5 business days
Jeffrey Crussell Architectural Illustration 1 is one in a series of books produced by Jeffrey Crussell Associates as a review of over 30 years of architectural design, master planning and... More > illustration services to architects, landscape architects and developers. Book 1 is dedicated to the years 1978 – 1986 and includes clients such as Carlos Diniz Associates, Skidmore Owings & Merrill, WZMH Group, Daniel Dworsky Associates, Judy Chicago, The Luckman Partnership, Cal State Los Angeles, LPA, Langdon Wilson Mumper, The Irvine Company, POD, Disney World Florida, PBR, Architects Orange, Hayes Large Suckling Fruth & Wedge Architects, Charles Pankow, Corbin Yamafuji & Partners, Robert Altevers and Company, PGA West, La Costa Resorts, Gensler and Associates Architects and DMJM< Less
Elizabethan Sonnet-Cycles: Delia - Diana By Henry Constable
Paperback: List Price: $7.25 $3.63 | You Save: 50%
Prints in 3-5 business days
Hint: You can preview this book by clicking on "Preview" which is located under the cover of this book. About the author: Henry Constable (1562 – 9 October 1613) was an English... More > poet, known particularly for Diana, one of the first English sonnet sequences. In 1591 he converted to Catholicism, and lived in exile on the continent for some years. He returned to England at the accession of King James, but was soon a prisoner in the Tower and in the Fleet. He died an exile at Liege in 1613.Henry Constable, born in Newark-on-Trent in 1562, was the only child of Sir Robert Constable (d. 12 November 1591) and Christiana Dabridgecourt, widow of Anthony Forster, and daughter of John Dabridgecourt of Langdon Hall, Warwickshire. His paternal grandparents were Sir Robert Constable (before 1495 – 29 October 1558) and Katherine Manners, the daughter of George Manners, 11th Baron de Ros, and sister of Thomas Manners, 1st Earl of Rutland. Excerpt from: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Henry_Constable< Less
The Brown Message - The Code Inside "The Da Vinci Code" By Frederico Duarte C.
Paperback: $11.92
Prints in 3-5 business days
What if Dan Brown hid a code inside "The Da Vinci Code"? Portuguese journalist Frederico Duarte Carvalho explains on this short novel - a rought translation of part of his original book... More > published in Portugal (July 2006) "A Mensagem Brown" - how you can find a code that starts on chapter 5 of the Dan Brown's famous book with the word "Portugal". It's during Bishop Aringarosa's flight. And, by the way, have you ever noticed what is the number of that flight from New York to Leonardo da Vinci International Airport in Rome? Does the number 1618 ring a bell? Yes, you are right, it's the same number as PHI, the Divine Proportion number... Now, on wich chapters can we find booth numbers? And what happens when we add them? Like professor Robert Langdon says: "There are symbols hidden in places you would never imagine". Find out how a small country like Portugal is the Port of the Grail where Columbus received the mission to find the New World. You can also contact the author at: fredericoduartec@gmail.com< Less
The Brown Message - The Code Inside "The Da Vinci Code" By Frederico Duarte C.
eBook (PDF): $7.92
What if Dan Brown hid a code inside "The Da Vinci Code"? Portuguese journalist Frederico Duarte Carvalho explains on this short novel - a rought translation of part of his original book... More > published in Portugal (July 2006) "A Mensagem Brown" - how you can find a code that starts on chapter 5 of the Dan Brown's famous book with the word "Portugal". It's during Bishop Aringarosa's flight. And, by the way, have you ever noticed what is the number of that flight from New York to Leonardo da Vinci International Airport in Rome? Does the number 1618 ring a bell? Yes, you are right, it's the same number as PHI, the Divine Proportion number... Now, on wich chapters can we find booth numbers? And what happens when we add them? Like professor Robert Langdon says: "There are symbols hidden in places you would never imagine". Find out how a small country like Portugal is the Port of the Grail where Columbus received the mission to find the New World. You can also contact the author at: fredericoduartec@gmail.com< Less

Top 10

see more >
 
2
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Age Verification Required
 
10