Search Results: 'Saxon'

Search

×
×
×
×
636 results for "Saxon"
Saxon + Deans By Angela-Royce Saxon-Deans
Paperback: $20.00
Prints in 3-5 business days
Showcasing the collaborative paintings of Angela Saxon and Royce Deans. This book features work from their 2008 and 2009 series of paintings.
Saxon + Deans By Angela-Royce Saxon-Deans
eBook (PDF): $0.00
Showcasing the collaborative paintings of Angela Saxon and Royce Deans. This book features work from their 2008 and 2009 series of paintings.
Paintings, Angela Saxon By Angela Saxon
Paperback: $40.00
Prints in 3-5 business days
A catalog of oil paintings of landscape painter, Angela Saxon, from 2011 and early 2012. Angela lives and works in beautiful northern Michigan, in Leelanau County.
The Anglo Saxon By Longman, Brown, Green, and Longman
Paperback: $20.97
Prints in 3-5 business days
This book shows the essence of the Christian Anglo-Saxon Civilization.
The Little Saxon By Michael Raine
Paperback: $10.30
Prints in 3-5 business days
Set during the reign of Henry I of England, a noble Saxon family struggles to co-exist with their Norman conquerors, treated by them as inferior in a land where once they held power. The Little... More > Saxon is the youngest son in a family that had strong ties to the Saxon Kings. Younger sons, even in the great Norman families, could expect very little unless they married an heiress or rose in the ranks of the Church. This resulted in the ruthless pursuit of self-advancement with all the treachery and intrigue that it required. Even murder is not ruled out where advantage can be gained. Treasonous plots are hatched and foiled in which the Little Saxon has a part to play. He is not only skilled in the use of weapons, but has taken advantage of a monastic education to gain advancement in a world where learning among the ruling classes is a rarity. Interwoven with all the harshness of such turbulent times is a story in the tradition of Romeo and Juliet - tender, romantic, and ultimately tragic.< Less
Wulf the Saxon By George A. Henty
Paperback: $14.23
Prints in 3-5 business days
This famous historical novel of George A. Henty is a story of the Norman conquest of England, 1066.
Wulf the Saxon By G. A. Henty
eBook (ePub): $2.99
About the Author- George Alfred Henty (8 December 1832 – 16 November 1902), was a prolific English novelist and a special correspondent. He is best known for his historical adventure stories... More > that were popular in the late 19th century. His works include The Dragon & The Raven (1886), For The Temple (1888), Under Drake's Flag (1883) and In Freedom's Cause (1885). -Wikipedia Excerpt - CHAPTER I. A QUARREL. The great Abbey of Westminster was approaching its completion; an army of masons and labourers swarmed like bees upon and around it, and although differing widely in its massive architecture, with round Saxon windows and arches, from the edifice that was two or three generations later to be reared in its place,--to serve as a still more fitting tomb for the ashes of its pious founder,--it was a stately abbey, rivalling the most famous of the English fanes of the period.< Less
Wulf the Saxon By G A Henty
Paperback: $12.47
Prints in 3-5 business days
No description supplied
Age Verification Required
Shorelines By Angela Saxon
Paperback: $13.30
Prints in 3-5 business days
A series of paintings by Leelanau County, Michigan artist, Angela Saxon. I begin my paintings direct from the landscape, focusing on expressive movements in nature—the sweep of a hill, the... More > patterns in water, the drama of a sky. The paintings explore the way in which we perceive what we see around us, leading a viewer to discover intimate details in a landscape that might otherwise be not realized; to create a sense awareness. This series is about controlled spontaneity.< Less