Search Results: 'South Col'

Search

×
×
×
×
17 results for "South Col"
Close Air Support In Vietnam - Tactics and Techniques, 1961 - 1973 By Lt. Col Ralph A. Rowley
eBook (ePub): $9.99
This historical study deals with U.S. Air Force close air support operations within the Republic of Vietnam. with the emphasis on tactics and techniques. The author. Lt. Col. Ralph Rowley previously... More > wrote two monographs dealing with the important role played by Forward Air Controllers (Faces) in South Vietnam. In this study, he examines such operations from the viewpoint of the pilots and crews of the attack aircraft. These included T-28's, A-1E's, A-26's, A-7's, F-100's, B-26's and B-57's. The role of Air Force gunships -- the AC-47, AC-119, and the AC-130 -- and the armed Forward Air Controller (FAC) also are discussed by the author. In addition, he describes the key role played by the Tactical Air Control System, which the Air Force established in Vietnam in the early 1960's. Colonel Rowley's monograph is the twentieth classified historical study on the war published by the Office of Air Force History since 1962. This TS document was recently made unclasssified. Book is loaded with pictures.< Less
The Magic City Captured By Miami Vice, Scarface, and Other Popular Shows By Col James Staubach, US Army Retired
eBook (PDF): $8.99
This illustrated book is unique. Fans of Miami Vice, Scarface, Burn Notice, Ballers, and 80s Miami movies will appreciate it. The book will also interest students of Miami history and Art Deco as... More > well as those nostalgic about Miami in the 80s. It explains for the first time that the earlier shows are a time capsule of long gone Miami scenes. They serve as a record of when Miami was 1980s America on steroids. Burn Notice, an innovative show in its own right, followed Miami Vice's lead. When compared to similar scenes from Vice, Burn Notice and Ballers reveal the distinctiveness of the 80s. This more recent TV shows also provides a window into today's Miami. The guide shows where views of long gone iconic locations and typical Miami scenes can be found on the DVDs. The value of Miami Vice to South Florida is explained. Personal observations are provided by the author who lived there during the Vice years. All music played on Miami Vice is listed as well as key locations in all Vice and Burn Notice episodes.< Less
The Magic City Captured by Miami Vice, Scarface, Movies, and Burn Notice a guide to 80s Locations and Culture By Col James Staubach, US Army Retired
Paperback: $104.20
Prints in 3-5 business days
This illustrated guide is unique. Fans of Miami Vice, Scarface, Burn Notice, and 80s Miami movies will appreciate it. The guide will also interest students of Miami history and Art Deco as well as... More > those nostalgic about Miami in the 80s. It explains for the first time that these shows are really a time capsule of long gone Miami scenes. They serve as a record of when Miami was 1980s America on steroids. Burn Notice, an innovative show in its own right, followed Miami Vice's lead. When compared to similar scenes from Vice, recent TV shows reveal the distinctiveness of the 80s. These TV shows also provide a window into today's Miami. The guide shows where views of long gone iconic locations and typical Miami scenes can be found on the DVDs. The value of Miami Vice to South Florida is explained. Personal observations are provided by the author who lived there during the Vice years. All music played on Miami Vice is listed as well as key locations in all Vice, movies, and recent TV episodes.< Less
Historical Sketch and Roster of the South Carolina 1st Infantry Regiment (Gregg's) By John Rigdon
eBook (PDF): $9.49
This regiment is sometimes referred to as Gregg’s Regiment, although technically Col. Gregg was over a brigade, and after his death, command of the brigade went to Gen. McGowan. Command of this... More > regiment was for a time under Col. Cormillus McCreary, hence the names. The 1st Infantry Regiment, Provisional Army completed its organization at Richmond, Virginia, in August, 1861. The regiment fought with the Army of Northern Virginia throughout the war and surrendered at Appomattox. Company A - Richland Rifles Company B - Darlington Guards Company C - Edgefield Rifles Company D - Abbeville Volunteers Company E - Union Volunteers Company E - after the reorganization Company F - Wee Nee Volunteers - Williamsburg County Company G - before the reorganization Company G - after the reorganization First Company H - Cherokee Ponds Guards Company H - Cherokee Pond Volunteers Company I - Monticello Guards Company K - Marion Volunteers Company L - Rhett Guards - Newberry County William H. Campbell’s Company< Less
Historical Sketch and Roster of the South Carolina 1st Infantry Regiment (Gregg's) By John Rigdon
Paperback: $35.00
Prints in 3-5 business days
This regiment is sometimes referred to as Gregg’s Regiment, although technically Col. Gregg was over a brigade, and after his death, command of the brigade went to Gen. McGowan. Command of this... More > regiment was for a time under Col. Cormillus McCreary, hence the names. The 1st Infantry Regiment, Provisional Army completed its organization at Richmond, Virginia, in August, 1861. The regiment fought with the Army of Northern Virginia throughout the war and surrendered at Appomattox. Company A - Richland Rifles Company B - Darlington Guards Company C - Edgefield Rifles Company D - Abbeville Volunteers Company E - Union Volunteers Company E - after the reorganization Company F - Wee Nee Volunteers - Williamsburg County Company G - before the reorganization Company G - after the reorganization First Company H - Cherokee Ponds Guards Company H - Cherokee Pond Volunteers Company I - Monticello Guards Company K - Marion Volunteers Company L - Rhett Guards - Newberry County William H. Campbell’s Company< Less
The Man-eating Lions of Tsavo By LIEUT.-COL. J. H PATTERSON, D.S.O.
eBook (ePub): $3.99
A narrative of nine years spent amongst the game of the far interior of south africa containing accounts of explorations beyond the Zambesi, on the river Chobe, and in the Matabele and Mashuna... More > countries, with full notes upon the natural history and present distribution of all the large mammalia< Less
Pith Helmets & Putties By Jerome Jennings
eBook (PDF): $2.99
(1 Ratings)
Exploration in the Bolivian Amazon for evidence of pre Inca civilisations in remote forests, walking in the footsteps of Colonel P H Fawcett.
Why Everest - A Short History of the Pioneers By Gerry Roach
Paperback: $19.95
Prints in 3-5 business days
Gerry Roach answers the question Why Everest by tracing the mountaineering history of the Earth’s highest peak through the pioneering period, which he brings forward to 1983. Everest is a... More > pyramid with three major faces separated by three major ridges, and the last of these, the elusive East Face, was finally climbed in 1983. This pioneering period also saw other notable mountaineering landmarks such as the first ascent without supplemental oxygen, the first winter ascent, and the first solo ascent. Gerry has included every expedition that set foot on Everest through 1983. Gerry has tried to be an impartial reporter of facts, but his opinions do creep in. As for the question itself, Why Everest, some may find the answer in these pages and some may not. Some will be saddened by all the deaths, set the history aside, and dismiss Everest as an avoidable beast. Some may be moved by the opportunity for finding joy on this rock, and head up there at speed.< Less
War Years Malcolm Mackay By Malcolm Mackay
Paperback: $7.24
Prints in 3-5 business days
(1 Ratings)
Lt. Col. Malcolm S. Mackay commanded Marine Corps Transportation Squadron 952. He piloted the first transport plane to land on Peleliu and Iwo Jima. This is his story of his time leading up to and... More > during the Pacific campaign of WW ll.< Less
War Years Malcolm Mackay By Malcolm Mackay
eBook (PDF): $0.99
(1 Ratings)
Lt. Col. Malcolm S. Mackay commanded Marine Corps Transportation Squadron 952. He piloted the first transport plane to land on Peleliu and Iwo Jima. This is his story of his time leading up to and... More > during the Pacific campaign of WW ll.< Less

Top 10

see more >
 
1
Genius Matters Genius Matters By Angela Maiers
Paperback: $22.00
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
10