Search Results: 'allen ginsberg'

Search

×
×
×
×
58 results for "allen ginsberg"
Kaddish: For Allen Ginsberg By Danial Fox
eBook (PDF): $1.99
Download immediately.
Allen Ginsberg drew an incredible influence on me and my outlook on life. For this I thank him. I never had the opportunity nor the honour to have seen or met him, but this Kaddish is my tribute to... More > one of the greatest men that have ever lived. This, is my homage, my conversation, my art, my celebration, to a man who was the Beats.< Less
Kaddish: For Allen Ginsberg By Danial Fox
Paperback: $7.00
Ships in 3-5 business days
Allen Ginsberg drew an incredible influence on me and my outlook on life. For this I thank him. I never had the opportunity nor the honour to have seen or met him, but this Kaddish is my tribute to... More > one of the greatest men that have ever lived. This, is my homage, my conversation, my art, my celebration, to a man who was the Beats.< Less
Nightwaffle: The Poems By Chris Stoffle
eBook (PDF): $0.00
Download immediately.
A new collection of poems by rapper, poet, and philosopher Waffle the Truth Defender.
The Beat Generation Were Screaming Nonces By Bobby Parker
eBook (PDF): $0.00
Download immediately.
I was sat on the toilet straining when I realized that the key members of The Beat Generation were nonces so I decided to write about it and now I'm going to smoke some weed if I've got any left and... More > maybe have some chicken soup with two slices of wholemeal bread.< Less
Confessions of an Elderly Young Man By Manuel Ballagas
eBook (ePub): $3.00
Download immediately.
"Trapped in history in such a small place." Such was the poet Allen Ginsberg's characterization of the lives of Cuban intellectuals in the mid 60s, when he visited the island, from where he... More > was deported after a couple of months. Ginsberg's presence in Cuba unchained a wave of political repression in which Fidel Castro himself ordered a publishing house closed and all its books banned. A Cuban writer reflects on those days and the role his first book, written when he was in his teens, played in that scenario.< Less
Empty Phantoms: Interviews and Encounters with Jack Kerouac By Paul Maher Jr.
eBook (PDF): $5.00
Download immediately.
Empty Phantoms: Collected Interviews with Jack Kerouac gathers together, for the first time in one volume, all known printed, recorded, and filmed interviews—including those celebrated,... More > infamous, or obscure—with the acclaimed American writer and father of the Beats, Jack Kerouac. In many instances, the interviews are transcribed from original tapes and are either unabridged, like the famous "Paris Review" interview in which the journal was excised for space constraints, or unexpurgated, such as in the infamous Northport Library interview, which had been edited to avoid issues of libel and charges of anti-Semitism. Editor Paul Maher, one of the leading young lions of Kerouac scholarship, has scoured newspapers to glean interviews unseen for decades. Beyond his own works, this living portrait of Kerouac isn't available anywhere else.< Less
Beatdom Issue Eight By D.S Wills
Paperback: $23.20
Ships in 3-5 business days
The eighth issue of Beatdom magazine is sex themed. That means we explore the relationship between the Beat Generation and sex - "sex" meaning both intercourse and gender.
Burning Furiously Beautiful: The True Story of Jack Kerouac's "On the Road" By Stephanie Nikolopoulos, Paul Maher Jr.
Paperback: $19.95
Ships in 3-5 business days
Fueled by coffee and pea soup, Jack Kerouac speed-typed "On the Road" in just three weeks in April 1951. He’d been traveling America for the past ten years and now, at last, the... More > furious energy of his experiences flowed through his fingertips in a mad rush, pealing forth on a makeshift scroll that he laboriously taped together. The "On the Road scroll" has since become literary legend, and now "Burning Furiously Beautiful" sets the record straight, uncovering, among other things, the true story behind one of America’s greatest novels. "Burning Furiously Beautiful" explores the real lives of the key characters of the novel. Ride along on the real-life adventures through 1940s America that inspired "On the Road." By tracing the evolution of Kerouac’s literary development and revealing his startlingly original writing style, this book explains how it took years—not weeks—to ultimately write the seemingly sporadic 1957 novel, "On the Road."< Less
ours before dawn By James Matteson, Dean Johnson
eBook (PDF): $5.01
Download immediately.
A collection of modern poetry that attempts to glimpse into the heart of the human experience. For fans of Richard Brautigan, Charles Bukowski and Allen Ginsberg.
ours before dawn By James Matteson, Dean Johnson
Paperback: $11.97
Ships in 3-5 business days
A collection of modern poetry that attempts to glimpse into the heart of the human experience. For fans of Richard Brautigan, Charles Bukowski and Allen Ginsberg.