Search Results: 'arcs'

Search

×
×
×
×
681 results for "arcs"
arc By michele marinelli
eBook (PDF): $6.35
Download immediately.
(1 Ratings)
poetry,flarf
The New Arc: Issue One By The New Arc
eBook (PDF): $2.50
Download immediately.
(1 Ratings)
The definition of D.I.Y. is "The New Arc." Because we did it ourselves. Here are ten up-and-coming (and believe me, they are coming) authors, and one who has graced the world with her... More > artistry. Alice Elliot Dark, besides being possibly the greatest creative writing teacher in the world, is the author of such critically acclaimed work as In the Gloaming, Think of England, and Naked to the Waist--and in this issue, she shares a powerful poem, "Hate, for Love." Who knows? Not me. You will never lose control reading these wonderful authors, but you will find yourself transported from the banks of the Passaic to the far reaches of the Yukon. You will find a muddled attempt of obeah in Jamaica and a character beset with voices. You will find elderly women entranced with spam emails and ski masks that portray psychological disorders in girls trapped in bad relationships. You will find magical nights, the heart of a champion, old men dying of cancer, and several great poems--all for you, all inside The New Arc.< Less
The New Arc: Issue One By The New Arc
Paperback: $7.96
Ships in 3-5 business days
(1 Ratings)
The definition of D.I.Y. is "The New Arc." Because we did it ourselves. Here are ten up-and-coming (and believe me, they are coming) authors, and one who has graced the world with her... More > artistry. Alice Elliot Dark, besides being possibly the greatest creative writing teacher in the world, is the author of such critically acclaimed work as In the Gloaming, Think of England, and Naked to the Waist--and in this issue, she shares a powerful poem, "Hate, for Love." Who knows? Not me. You will never lose control reading these wonderful authors, but you will find yourself transported from the banks of the Passaic to the far reaches of the Yukon. You will find a muddled attempt of obeah in Jamaica and a character beset with voices. You will find elderly women entranced with spam emails and ski masks that portray psychological disorders in girls trapped in bad relationships. You will find magical nights, the heart of a champion, old men dying of cancer, and several great poems--all for you, all inside The New Arc.< Less
"Heartbreak Junkies: Volume One" By Gerry Arce
Paperback: $19.99
Ships in 3-5 business days
"Heartbreak Junkies : Volume One" is a collection of three screenplays by writer Gerry Arce, "If Cupid had a Gun..." and "The Ballad of the Valkyrie", and... More > "Girlfriend". Quentin Tarantino's A Band Apart has called the writing "Impressive", and award-winning producer/director Mo Fitzgibbon has called it "Daring, Hip, & Original". (Warning: Explicit Language)< Less
H2O - Premio Hilandera 2009 By Nisa Arce
eBook (PDF): $0.00
Download immediately.
El I Concurso de Relatos Cortos Hilandera nace como homenaje a la memoria de AlexandriaJzMc, también conocida como Hilandera, autora mexicana fallecida el 15 de febrero de 2008. En esta... More > ocasión, el Premio Hilandera 2009 ha sido otorgado al relato H2O de la autora española Nisa Arce.< Less
"Girlfriend" A Screenplay By Gerry Arce
eBook (PDF): $2.99
Download immediately.
Haley couldn't be a happier girl. She just got back in town after a couple of years away, moves in with her best friend, got a new job and even gets a blind date with Johnny, a handsome young... More > musician. But when Johnny turns up missing, she's suddenly the prime suspect for murder. Her friend Sandy seems to be the only one Haley can trust. But not everything it's what it seems in this tale of friendship, betrayal, and good old fashioned payback. Written by Gerry Arce ("The Ballad of the Valkyrie", "If Cupid had a Gun"), this original screenplay has girls, guns, and plenty of twists and turns, served in a cold dish of revenge. (Warning: Explicit Language)< Less
"Girlfriend" A Screenplay By Gerry Arce
Paperback: $9.99
Ships in 3-5 business days
Haley couldn't be a happier girl. She just got back in town after a couple of years away, moves in with her best friend, got a new job and even gets a blind date with Johnny, a handsome young... More > musician. But when Johnny turns up missing, she's suddenly the prime suspect for murder. Her friend Sandy seems to be the only one Haley can trust. But not everything it's what it seems in this tale of friendship, betrayal, and good old fashioned payback. Written by Gerry Arce ("The Ballad of the Valkyrie", "If Cupid had a Gun"), this original screenplay has girls, guns, and plenty of twists and turns, served in a cold dish of revenge. (Warning: Explicit Language)< Less
LORDS OF ARUNDIA - BOOK I : SHADOWS OF THE BLADE By Gerry Arce
Paperback: $7.99
Ships in 3-5 business days
"Lords of Arundia" - a Swashbuckler Chapter Serial Book One : "Shadows of the Blade" This is the first installment of the "Lords of Arundia" chapter serial adventure... More > written by Gerry Arce. It tells the tale of the lands of Arundia, a land in turmoil after a long war with the Dakonian empire. The Arundian King is betrayed and captured. Prince Wraith, ruler of Dakonia, has arranged to marry Lady Zuri, an Arundian princess, as a political move that would guarantee peace with their conquered lands, but she has other ideas in mind. Klain, a mysterious Knight disguised as a beggar full of secrets arrives in Arundia and with the help of two servants, Ghael and Burjil, they will venture into enemy territory looking for the captured King and lady Zuri's safety. Danger, intrigue, romance, and adventure awaits them as heroes fall and new ones are born.< Less
THE BALLAD OF THE VALKYRIE : A Vampire Fable By GERRY ARCE
eBook (PDF): $2.99
Download immediately.
(1 Ratings)
"The Ballad of the Valkyrie : A Vampire Fable" is a Screenplay in the tradition of 'Twilight" and "The Lost Boys" but with a rock 'n roll edge. The hero of this tale is Zoe,... More > a young rock singer who always manages to sabotage her own happiness. Her life changes gears when Harlow, an old high school friend, moves in with her and a chance encounter with an old boyfriend rekindles old feelings. This would seem like enough to rock Zoe's world, until that is, some vicious Vampires come to town to play a little game. The rules are simple: break her heart until she gives up hope. If she gives up, they win. If she doesn't, she dies. But what happens if your heart is already broken?< Less
If Cupid Had a Gun By Gerry Arce
eBook (PDF): $2.99
Download immediately.
Love hurts... Sam is a young hitchhiker running away from her witch mother's curse, Django is a young hitman running away from his father and his past. When these two forces of nature collide, they... More > discover that as much as they try to run away, their past eventually catches up with them. But what will they find when they come face to face with fate? This tale takes two star-crossed lovers down the back roads of Florida and into a wild ride of romance, bullets, and Bettie Page. (Warning: Explicit Language)< Less