Search Results: 'books about empathy'

Search

×
×
×
×
61 results for "books about empathy"
The Empath of Amneshah. Book One: Turba By JE Hoyes
eBook (ePub): $3.88
An empath at the mercy of aliens, bureaucrats, personnel officers, personal shoppers, snack machines, jilted lovers and a telepathic sadist. ONLINE REVIEWS: "A genuinely entertaining read. The... More > characters are clearly defined and the author has a nice turn of phrase, which brings a smile to the face. Fans of Douglas Adams, Red Dwarf and the like shouldn't be disappointed. I, for one, am looking forward to Book Two." "I finished the book about midnight. Very pacy last chapter with lots of action and events. The penultimate chapter achieved great surprise and emotion, I re-read it and it still shook me… when is the next book coming out?"< Less
Who Pooped? E-Book By Jeremiah Palecek & Jana Paleckova
eBook (PDF): $0.00
Inka is a young girl in a new town on a quest to find her stuffed rabbit which was taken by an unknown animal. In her quest to find her rabbit (and more importantly who pooped!) she'll discover about... More > what it means to give, and have empathy for others.< Less
TriPsyX. Book 1: ParaEmpathy (EPUB version) By Stepan Tzarev
eBook (ePub): $3.99
(1 Ratings)
TriPsyX - a book about creativity. In TriPsyX creativity is considered as a treatment for congenital empathy, as an attempt to escape from reality into a world of contrived, as a way of spiritual... More > guerrilla war on its own territory with the accumulated subconscious phobias and fears. Crazy book, novel phantasmagoria. Pages permeated madness. And madness, as you know, is contagious. On Russian.< Less
The Mysteries of the Deep Heart Book II: A Sense of Entitlement By Eunice Besor
Paperback: $15.63
Prints in 3-5 business days
Bella - spoilt, only child of a widow emotionally frozen in grief by the untimely death of her clever soldier husband, marries the brilliant but emotionally retarded scientist, James Allingham. They... More > devote themselves to climbing and shining in the upper social echelons of intellectual society. Their children suffer greatly from lack of parental love and struggle to make their way in life. Their brainy son Jeremy James, longs to escape aspects of the cultural class tyranny into which he was born, choosing Aurora - warm, unstuffy and able, to help him do that and total absorption in his academic work. Christopher remains emotionally detached from his parents’ extreme emotions, finding ways to appease the consequences of their terrible rages, supporting their domestic needs via his practical skills and expertise. Camilla Clare hides her true self, desperate for empathy, gadding about and playing the fool. They variously seek peace and happiness.< Less
The Book of Bald: Going Bald Like a Man - Ebook By Kyle Weber
eBook (PDF): $3.05
The Book of Bald helps men just like you conquer hair loss. Not with expensive surgeries or treatments, but with a little empathy and a major shift in perspective. Because, think about it. Are you... More > really struggling with hair, or what your hair represents? How will women look at you? How much is it aging you? Sound familiar? Join one man in his dark, disturbing, and tragically hilarious fight to conquer his hair loss demons, and let the Book of Bald help you in yours. This is the bald bible, and it's successfully lead hundreds of men in all over the world to be better bald life. Sure, you'll learn about bald spots, side sweeps, and strategic hat usage. But more importantly, you'll learn how to lose your hair without losing your dignity, your confidence, or your manhood. Do yourself a favour and pick up the Book of Bald, because life is too short to worry about hair loss.< Less
A Solitary Awakening: Book One of the Warren Files By Kevin Cady
eBook (ePub): $4.99
Elijah Warren’s world has always been one haunted by murderers. His personal life is non-existent, though it’s not like he’s noticed. Work consumes him, and he’s buried... More > himself in the FBI’s exhaustive demands. There’s no time for romance with killers to track—that is, until the beautiful and erudite Aurelia Blanc is thrown into his life, along with the so-called “Poetic Murderer.” The Poetic Murderer makes murder an art form, each crime scene an exhibit. To catch him, Elijah and Aurelia must decipher cryptic poems and study imaginative death scenes. They traverse the United States, into the uncharted past of a killer most twisted, whose brutal violence evokes not only empathy for the victims, but an interest in the killer himself. In time, what these detectives discover about both themselves and the Poetic Murderer will change their lives forever. First, they must understand him. Then, they must stop him, but will a romantic liaison make the killings more personal?< Less
Super Princess Saves the Night By Shauna Gordon-McKeon
Paperback: $25.00
Prints in 3-5 business days
When magic runs wild on Darling Street and Ajax the Dog gets scared, he barks out "woof, woof!" (that's dog for "help, help!") and Super Princess comes to the rescue. She shows... More > Ajax that with a little love and empathy, there's nothing to be scared of. One day, Mom and Dad ask Sam if they can meet Super Princess. Their love and empathy show Sam that there's nothing to be scared of. She learns that Super Princess can save the day as well as the night! Super Princess Saves the Night is a children's book about embracing difference and loving people for who they are. It features a trans/gender non-conforming character, her supportive parents, her big silly dog, and a variety of magical household items. All proceeds from this book are being donated to the Trans Women of Color Collective. Learn more at http://superprincess.net/. ISBN: 978-0-578-42990-8< Less
The 10 Principles of Great Leadership By Blaine Locklair
Paperback: $9.99
Prints in 3-5 business days
Leadership is the most important part of an organization’s success. As a leader, your ability to influence others is the key to getting things done. The 10 Principles of Great Leadership is... More > designed to help you maximize your leadership with the employees you lead, and will strengthen the relationships with those around you. Topics include: * Leadership without title—how to lead others without a leadership title * Empathy and how to see things from the point of view of others * Influence and how to get those you lead to follow you * Values and how they impact the decisions people make * Generationalism and how it impacts employees * Motivating employees to get the job done to the best of their abilities * Affability and how to be liked and respected by others * Trust and how it impacts your ability to lead * Accountability and how to correct bad behaviors by employees * Retention and how you can help keep great employees< Less
Age Verification Required
Fifteen Empath Guidelines By Stephen Ebanks
eBook (ePub): $3.09
15 Empath guidelines is a brilliant piece of work that contains 15 detailed messages of information for the budding and more experienced empath. Stephen Ebanks also invites you to contact him via his... More > website for greater understanding in your personal emotional quest. 15 Empath guidelines is an uncharted account of the healing ability of the empath and how the empath can transmute negative energy into something the empath can use for service, care and maintenance of humanity. The empath nature is a growing subject and Stephen has even mentioned the basic physics of empath nature! Knowing happiness, personality assessment, finding balance and polarising people are just some of the subjects written about in this interesting book title. This is going to be one of your favourites books on empath nature. Download now!!< Less