Search Results: 'contagion'

Search

×
×
×
×
47 results for "contagion"
Contagion By Jason Gehlert
eBook (ePub): $1.17
Download immediately.
When world-renowned doctor Quentin Forsythe goes missing after traveling to a decimated colony in the heart of south Africa, a team of doctors must find a way to save one of their own when a sinister... More > new virus is unleashed, transforming the colonists into something unspeakable. Doctors Judas Sturgis and Katy Madison embark into the colony to find their missing colleague, Dr. Quentin Forsythe, who supposedly has found a cure. They will witness the horrifying wake of this unstoppable virus. It's a race against the clock when the U.S. Military led by Capt. Nathaniel Logan arrives - on orders to quarantine the whole area. A fractured rebel army arrives with their own dark agenda, and Dr. Sturgis starts to unravel from the seams. Can Katy Madison and Capt. Logan hold everything together and find a way to save the colony, or risk becoming her next victims?< Less
Contagion By Jason Gehlert
Paperback: $16.95
Ships in 3-5 business days
When world-renowned doctor Quentin Forsythe goes missing after traveling to a decimated colony in the heart of south Africa, a team of doctors must find a way to save one of their own when a sinister... More > new virus is unleashed, transforming the colonists into something unspeakable. Doctors Judas Sturgis and Katy Madison embark into the colony to find their missing colleague, Dr. Quentin Forsythe, who supposedly has found a cure. They will witness the horrifying wake of this unstoppable virus. It's a race against the clock when the U.S. Military led by Capt. Nathaniel Logan arrives - on orders to quarantine the whole area. A fractured rebel army arrives with their own dark agenda, and Dr. Sturgis starts to unravel from the seams. Can Katy Madison and Capt. Logan hold everything together and find a way to save the colony, or risk becoming her next victims?< Less
Cannibal Contagion By Nathanael Cole
Paperback: $20.00
Ships in 3-5 business days
Cannibal Contagion is a tabletop role-playing game of mental stress and violent survival against hordes of infectious supernatural cannibals. The players use high-stakes playing-card battles to... More > determine the outcomes of their actions, with a heavy focus on pure primal narrative, stress-induced madness, and totally badass action. These pages contain a complete role-playing game, including rules detailing character creation, mechanics for resolution of mass-character conflicts, methods for generating your own custom Contagion effects, guides and advice on how to set up and run games with little to no prep time, examples of rules in play, and a slew of quick-draw tables to help you jump right in and play with but a moment’s notice. Read these rules, grab your friends and a deck of playing cards, and get ready for some zombie-murdering comedic survival horror adventures.< Less
Cannibal Contagion By Nathanael Cole
eBook (PDF): $10.00
Download immediately.
Cannibal Contagion is a tabletop role-playing game of mental stress and violent survival against hordes of infectious supernatural cannibals. The players use high-stakes playing-card battles to... More > determine the outcomes of their actions, with a heavy focus on pure primal narrative, stress-induced madness, and totally badass action. These pages contain a complete role-playing game, including rules detailing character creation, mechanics for resolution of mass-character conflicts, methods for generating your own custom Contagion effects, guides and advice on how to set up and run games with little to no prep time, examples of rules in play, and a slew of quick-draw tables to help you jump right in and play with but a moment’s notice. Read these rules, grab your friends and a deck of playing cards, and get ready for some zombie-murdering comedic survival horror adventures.< Less
Project Contagion By M.G. Sullivan, Dustin La Valley
Paperback: $9.96
Ships in 3-5 business days
(2 Ratings)
An anthology series of infectious fiction from some of today's best new talent. Project Contagion Vol. 1 contains amazing fiction from the following authors: Ken Goldman, Brian W. Keen, Brutal... More > Dreamer, Jennifer Warner, John Edward Lawson, Nathen Tyree, Mike Philbin, Rebecca Lloyd, David L. Tamarin, Nancy Jackson, Gerard Brennan, Kurt Newton, Zahid Zamen, and David Probert! A great read from start to finish.< Less
Contagion of the Gods By Scott Rhine
Paperback: List Price: $21.99 $15.39 | You Save: 30%
Ships in 3-5 business days
If Pythias reads the future one more time, he could go blind. What could induce him to scry the sun again? When two ruthless princes engage in a titanic battle to become the next incarnation of... More > Dionysus--the contagion of the gods is loose again. As a member of a secret society known as the Sons of Prometheus, Pythias must find a way to stop the demigods or the nations of the Mediterranean will be drawn into war. A witch and a horse-legged silenus guide him through the secrets behind the Greek legends in an odyssey that travels to the fabled island of the Gorgons and beyond. An epic fantasy in the vein of Gene Wolfe or Tim Powers.< Less
Financial Contagion : Lessons from the Great Depression By Richard Lewinsohn-Morus
Paperback: $21.49
Ships in 3-5 business days
(2 Ratings)
Why bother with a book written three quarters of a century ago about the 1930s world economic crisis? Didn't John Kenneth Galbraith publish the definitive work on the subject in 1955? Historians... More > write with the benefit of distance and perspective. But there is nothing quite like a good contemporary account. Richard Lewinsohn combines wit, perspicacity and a sceptical eye for the follies of his own times with a rare historical perspective. It took journalistic courage to argue in 1934 that the crisis he chronicled - though the greatest in history - was neither unprecedented nor likely to be the last of its kind. The financial upheavals since 2007 and the economic impact they have had underline Lewinsohn's wisdom.< Less
COLLECTION OF POEMS By dibyendu ghosal
eBook (PDF): $5.00
Download immediately.
(1 Ratings)
this is the first poetry book having a collection of poems that are sensitive and serious , scathing in attack against wrongdoings by the powerful and the rulers.
COLLECTION OF POEMS By dibyendu ghosal
Paperback: $19.40
Ships in 3-5 business days
(1 Ratings)
this is the first poetry book having a collection of poems that are sensitive and serious , scathing in attack against wrongdoings by the powerful and the rulers.
Desert Dust: The Striped Stone By N W Brogren
Hardcover: List Price: $21.95 $20.85 | You Save: 5%
Ships in 6-8 business days.
1410 A.D. Three young Native American teens living in a cliff dwelling in what is now the Superstition Mountain Wilderness of Arizona are alone after a deadly virus and a raiding party kills all the... More > adults. Six hundred years later, 2010 A. D., three young Arizona teens are alone after their families are killed by a deadly virus. These young teenagers from two different centuries and in two different cultures struggle to survive through the challenges of their new environments.< Less