Search Results: 'cripple humor'

Search

×
×
×
×
18 results for "cripple humor"
Smart Ass Cripple's Little Yellow Book By Mike Ervin
Paperback: $15.00
Prints in 3-5 business days
The Clown Prince of Crippledom strikes again! More humorous (and short) essays about being crippled and other stuff.
Smart Ass Cripple's Little Red Book By Mike Ervin
Paperback: $15.00
Prints in 3-5 business days
Everybody loves a cripple but everybody hates a smart ass. Hilarious (and short) essays about being crippled and other stuff.
Injustice Man in Uniform By Kathleen Dyer
eBook (PDF): $3.52
Examining hurt; that can silence and cripple, or make you shout out; breaking patterns. But what do you do when the perpetrator is a man in uniform/authority?
Injustice Man in Uniform By Kathleen Dyer
Paperback: $11.15
Prints in 3-5 business days
Examining hurt; that can silence and cripple, or make you shout out; breaking patterns. But what do you do when the perpetrator is a man in uniform/authority?
Funny Family Stories By William Gore
eBook (ePub): $8.99
We got a cat. Generally, we already had a kitty, and this to us on a lawn fell from the moon: kitten two-month somewhere, thin, as bicycle, therefore easy. He also didn't become a cripple when he... More > flew from the fifth floor from where his fool owner threw out, because that absolutely become unproductive he was. Well and so, at first he just lived in kitchen. That will fall to a floor — rushed at once, then began to distinguish cat's bowls.< Less
If Satan Goes Bald By Paul Barrett
Paperback: $13.99
Prints in 3-5 business days
(1 Ratings)
A collection of over five hundred ninety-nine brief but incredibly astute observations I wrote as a hedge against the crippling absurdities life loves to sling up for us like so much slop on a tin... More > plate. Includes such classics as “Surfers hate microwaves.” and “Careless tailors rip what they sew.”< Less
Like A Fish By Daniel Crocker
Paperback: $14.95
Prints in 3-5 business days
In Daniel Crocker's newest collection of poetry, he tackles everything from He-Man to the McRib to crippling alcoholism in a landscape of America that few get to see-- one of poverty, humor, and,... More > ultimately, great hope.< Less
Beasts of a Lonely Mind By Gary Lynn Wallraven
Hardcover: $38.99
Prints in 3-5 business days
Bill Walker was a loner. He grew up on the streets from the age of seventeen. A quarter of a century later, we find Bill is a free-lance writer with a flair and attitude for feature writing. He is... More > egotistical and arrogant and does not know the damage he does to others with his attitude. He is trying to write an article on canoe safety for city punks incarcerated and about to be released, but goes to sleep in the canoe as it drifts down the river into a cluster of incredible circumstances that endanger and cripple the man who thought he was super-human. Bill Walker finds that he sometimes does need friends and doctors even though he is a practicing herbologist. He finds that doctors are smarter than he is and the agony of therapy and psychoanalysis might help him and might not. Sometimes it is the things we curse most that are the answers to our plights in life!< Less
Scruffy Unleashed: A Novella (pocket book) By Scott Reeves
Paperback: $4.99
Prints in 3-5 business days
In the tradition of Disney's "Bolt" and "Benji" comes the new talking animal action/adventure tale "Scruffy Unleashed!" When Scruffy the dog has a premonition that his... More > master will die at work that day, he escapes the house to mount a valiant rescue attempt. Instead, he becomes embroiled in a bitter war between the city's strays, led by the vicious Rottweiler, Fang, and the dog pound, which is conducting secret military experiments on the strays. But Scruffy will not be sidetracked. Determined to save his beloved master, he enlists the aid of a little crippled girl who has the ability to talk to animals. Nothing shall stand in the way of...Scruffy unleashed!< Less
The Wit and Wisdom of Bobby ‘Chicken Legs’ Muldoon By Kate Donne
Paperback: $7.53
Prints in 3-5 business days
‘Robert James Muldoon. That’s me, fifteen years auld, four feet three wi bright red hair an legs like a chicken…’ It’s 1968. Bobby, as he is better known, lives in a... More > Gorbals’ tower block in Glasgow. He desperately wants to be ‘grown up’ but his journey to maturity is fraught with obstacles. He is crippled by a lack of self-confidence, tormented at school, controlled by his OCD mother and ignored by the lassies. Gradually Bobby realises he has the ability to make something of himself if he can only overcome his lack of self-esteem. So he begins his journey to adulthood and, with the help and support of his father and the slightly mysterious Archie, the only true friend he has, he meets each crisis head on with a sharp, witty sense of humour and a huge amount of determination.< Less