Search Results: 'hpl'

Search

×
×
×
×
28 results for "hpl"
Human Performance and Limitations (HPL): Flugmedizin und Flugpsychologie für Piloten By Jochen Hinkelbein, Christopher Neuhaus
Paperback: $32.26
Ships in 3-5 business days
(1 Ratings)
Das vorliegende Buch in der dritten Auflage zeigt eine praxisbezogene Übersicht über die relevanten flugmedizinischen Themen und legt dabei den Schwerpunkt auf die Vermittlung des... More > benötigten Wissens für die Piloten. Neben flugmedizinischem Basiswissen sollen relevante Hintergrundinformationen, Tipps und praktische Fallbeispiele mit Fragen für ein besseres Verständnis sorgen. In der 3. Auflage wurde das Buch komplett überarbeitet und viele weitere wichtige Informationen mit aufgenommen. Falldarstellungen am Ende der jeweiligen Kapitel erlauben eine selbständige Überprüfung des gelernten Wissens und schaffen einen praktischen Bezug zur Theorie. Die wichtigste Neuerung ist der Farbdruck, um relevante Informationen sichtbar zu machen und um das Lernen zu erleichtern. Beispiele für die beschriebenen Fakten werden in grün dargestellt. Wichtige Fakten sind nun fettgedruckt und damit im Text gut sichtbar.< Less
Beyond the Mountains of Madness By Robert M. Price et al.
eBook (ePub): $6.99
Download immediately.
Antarctica... a frozen wasteland of penguins, blinding ice and snow, and blizzards to kill the unprepared in minutes. But it is an ancient land, with ancient secrets, mysteries that humanity is only... More > beginning to glimpse. HP Lovecraft introduced the world to the terrifying reality of this lonely continent in his famous novella, At the Mountains of Madness, and now a new team of intrepid authors follows in his footsteps. New dimensions of horror will send chills up your spine, from the pens of Ken Asamatsu, Glynn Owen Barrass, Pierre Comtois, Laurence J. Cornford, Cody Goodfellow, C.J. Henderson, Willie Meikle, Edward Morris, William Patrick Murray, Joe Pulver, Mark Rainey, Peter Rawlik, and Brian M. Sammons, with a special guest appearance by Weird Tales legend John Martin Leahy and an introduction by Robert M. Price.< Less
H. P. Lovecraft Fiction Collection By Howard Lovecraft
eBook (ePub): $1.99
Download immediately.
Famous american autor H.P.Lovecraft's weird horror fiction collection. More than 50 titles, including short stories and novels, including titles like Call of Cthulhu, Case of Charles Dexter Ward, In... More > the Mountains of Madness and many others. In this collection selected only stories written by Lovecraft itself, without coauthors.< Less
Two Against Darkness By Ron Shiflet, Glynn Barrass
Paperback: $17.68
Ships in 3-5 business days
(1 Ratings)
In the tradition of Raymond Chandler and H. P. Lovecraft, this hard-boiled supernatural thriller follows two investigators embroiled in the Cthulhu Mythos, Towers & Barnes, as they cross paths... More > with the likes of Herbert West and the King in Yellow. TWO AGAINST DARKNESS is a special treat for connoisseurs of Eldritch Noir.< Less
Darktowne By Ran Cartwright
Paperback: $17.45
Ships in 3-5 business days
Welcome to Hell on Earth. It all began on a hot August afternoon in Mill Creek Park. That’s when the mad slime from the sky infected its first victim. Jamie George was the first – but he... More > wasn’t the last. Oh no. Soon nightmares are taking over the city. The streets are burning and cries of horror cut through the night. Unspeakable creatures of the shadows prey on all who happen to cross their path. The dead are walking, ready to feast on the living. And behind it all something even more monstrous is lurking. Blood whores. Demons. Ghosts. Vampires. Witches. Zombies. Mutants. The mad. They are all here for the party. Do the few citizens who still resist the tide of horrors stand a chance? Welcome to Hell on Earth – welcome to Darktowne.< Less
Eldritch Horrors: Dark Tales (hplmythos.com Vol. 1) By Henrik Sandbeck Harksen (Editor)
Paperback: $15.37
Ships in 3-5 business days
(2 Ratings)
Anthology with Lovecraftian horrors & Cthulhu Mythos monsters of insanity. New tales of the gruesomely weird. Innsmouth, Sesqua Valley and other areas are tainted, countries as far apart as... More > Australia and Denmark are tainted, and on continents like Asia you can't escape it either - no place is safe from the ultimate fear. From the deepest oceans to shadowy woods, dark cities, across wars and unspeakable realms of the unknown - to forbidden books, strange cultists, dread lore & mad, ancient Gods from beyond time & space. The world is not safe; no one is safe. Welcome to this collection of ELDRITCH HORRORS: DARK TALES. Stories by Paul S. Kemp (of Forgotten Realms fame), W. H. Pugmire (with new Sesqua Valley tale!), Gary Hill, Thomas Strømsholt, Paul Mackintosh, Leigh Blackmore, Don Webb, Henrik Sandbeck Harksen, Dan Clore, Blake Wilson, Linda Navroth, Ron Shiflet, Simon Bleaken, Benjamin Szumskyj. Cover and 14 interior b/w illustrations by Internationally acclaimed artist, Jørgen Mahler Elbang.< Less
Things yet Undreamed: Mythos Tales By Todd H. C. Fischer
Paperback: $20.00
Ships in 3-5 business days
A collection of Todd H. C. Fischer's tales inspired by the Old Gent of Providence (H.P. Lovecraft), including the stories "Old Idols", "A Drink at Shub's", "Dunn's... More > Point", and many, many more. With an introduction by Ian Rogers (author of "The Ash Angels").< Less
HAIRPIN LACE MASTERPIECES By Georgiann Eikenbary
Paperback: List Price: $10.80 $9.18 | You Save: 15%
Ships in 3-5 business days
Hairpin Lace in all its beauty! If you love anything with hairpin lace, you will love these three masterpieces consisting of a 19" doily, a beautiful collar everyone will wish they had, and a... More > lovely 43" round tablecloth. Looks difficult to make, but they are actually easy for the intermediate to the experienced.< Less
HAIRPIN LACE MASTERPIECES By Georgiann Eikenbary
eBook (PDF): $6.99
Download immediately.
Hairpin Lace in all its beauty! If you love anything with hairpin lace, you will love these three masterpieces consisting of a 19" doily, a beautiful collar everyone will wish they had, and a... More > lovely 43" round tablecloth. Looks difficult to make, but they are actually easy for the intermediate to the experienced.< Less
Alien Demons, Swords and Magic By Darrick Dishaw
eBook (PDF): $0.00
Download immediately.
(2 Ratings)
Dark, Fantasy, Science Fiction, Horror, Satanic, Lovecraftian, and Erotic poetry and short prose written over a few years. About a dozen of my pen and ink sketches are also included. Enjoy the... More > poems from the abyss of Hell's creation.. DDD 666< Less