Search Results: 'humorous drawing'

Search

×
×
×
×
541 results for "humorous drawing"
Bruce Storm By Frederick Keeney
Paperback: $40.50
Prints in 3-5 business days
Frequently working en plein’air’, storm concocts locales with architecture from different environs, thus a french loire castle or a German one lands in his beloved muncy hills. Lanterns... More > from along the strand plunk down in paintings of the artists’ garden. Each piece is completely seen in the artist’s mind before he begins working. Often the dragons, rabbits, mice, dogs, cats and other symbolic animals and heroes are developed in the artist’s studio. These alter-egos add the humor, Poignancy, and philosophy that hallmarks storm’s work. When a piece is completed he spends days studying it to live with his creation. Discussing it at length with his wife, Nella, it is then that she writes the saga which serves as the key to unlock the numerous layers of meaning in each painting. After the saga is written it is fine tuned by the artist. never does the saga develop prior to the painting.< Less
Yellowborough By Jason Tolbert
Paperback: $40.00
Prints in 3-5 business days
Yellowborough is a compilation of surreal and satirical drawings produced by Jason E. Tolbert over a period of five years. The works comprise a wildly varying collage of styles and subjects,... More > including themes of love, lust, reproduction, death, anxiety, melancholy, dreams, paranoia, false happiness, madness, the meaning of life or lack thereof, abstract geometry, psychedelia, and a nostalgia for the decaying urban working-class America of the 1970s. It is the second volume in a series of art compilations by the author.< Less
Flying Pigs & Dinosaurs & Things You've Never Seen Before By Brian Estes
Hardcover: $30.00
Prints in 3-5 business days
Step through a magical door into a world where pigs can fly, dinosaurs still walk the earth, and fairies do important but smelly jobs. See people and critters of all shapes and sizes, such as the... More > rare and elusive crocoturbuduckaphant, (whatever that is). Take an ocean voyage with a duck and a goat. Dig a hole. Ride a T. rex. Smell a triceratops. Meet knights, wizards, pirates, flatulent whales and so many others in this eccentric book of drawings and poems for the child in all of us. Over sixty fully illustrated poems to read again and again. Fans of Shel Silverstein and Jack Prelutsky will want this book.< Less
Flying Pigs & Dinosaurs & Things You've Never Seen Before By Brian Estes
Paperback: List Price: $17.99 $15.29 | You Save: 15%
Prints in 3-5 business days
Step through a magical door into a world where pigs can fly, dinosaurs still walk the earth, and fairies do important but smelly jobs. See people and critters of all shapes and sizes, such as the... More > rare and elusive crocoturbuduckaphant, (whatever that is). Take an ocean voyage with a duck and a goat. Dig a hole. Ride a T. rex. Smell a triceratops. Meet knights, wizards, pirates, flatulent whales and so many others in this eccentric book of drawings and poems for the child in all of us. Over sixty fully illustrated poems to read again and again. Fans of Shel Silverstein and Jack Prelutsky will enjoy this book.< Less
A Curious World By Corey Konieczka
Paperback: List Price: $17.99 $13.49 | You Save: 25%
Prints in 3-5 business days
(1 Ratings)
Jason Stone lives a sheltered life full of homework, boring conversations, and hardly any explosions. When an odd inventor leaves a riddle in his will, Jason is pulled onto a treasure hunt that lasts... More > roughly 150 pages. Soon, Jason is tossed into a world of talking trash cans, fake heart attacks, and nacho cheese soda. Will he find the answers, or will a lethal dose of curiosity destroy everything? THE TWIST Unlike most books you’ve read, you play an important role in this story. Instead of just pointing your eyes at the pages, you’ll be using your imagination to bring it to life. Read the story, and use your creativity to write, mark, and draw in 70 unique activities. When you’re finished, this book will be full of your own unique thoughts and ideas. This one-of-a-kind creation will be extremely valuable to book scalpers, yard sale enthusiasts, and your closest friends. Curious about how it works? Learn more at: ACuriousWorldBook.com< Less
Salty Cartoons By Jasveen Kaur
eBook (PDF): $7.50
(1 Ratings)
Ever feel like your not getting enough cartoons in your daily diet? Well now you can! Just pick up Salty Cartoons and laugh away. You can jump up and down if you wish. All that matters is that you... More > enjoy these cartoons. Have a cup of coffee or tea to go along with it too.< Less
A Grim Fairytale By John Douglas
Paperback: $23.20
Prints in 3-5 business days
A man becomes possessed by a demon and transforms his best friend - you know this can't have a happy ending!
A Grim Fairytale By John Douglas
eBook (PDF): $5.00
A man becomes possessed by a demon and transforms his best friend - you know this can't have a happy ending!
Age Verification Required
Foolscap and Folderol! By P.D. Murray
Paperback: $9.50
Prints in 3-5 business days
(1 Ratings)
P.D. Murray's collection of delightfully whimsical poems are sure to make children guffaw (and their parents occasionally cringe). With subjects as diverse as whether pterodactyls make good pets and... More > why cutting your own hair might not be the best idea ever, P.D. Murray's zany pen-and-ink illustrations bring a world of rollicking rhyme to life.< Less

Top 10

see more >
 
1
Giving Back Giving Back By James Jones & Jody Fuson
Paperback: $12.95
 
 
 
 
 
 
6
Birth Log Book Birth Log Book By Emily Rumsey
Paperback: $20.00
 
 
7
Bootstrap Student Workbook Bootstrap Student... By Emmanuel Schanzer et al.
Paperback: $10.00
 
 
 
 
10