Search Results: 'quanta'

Search

×
×
×
×
44 results for "quanta"
The Locksman of Quanta By William A Mitchell
Paperback: $23.00
Prints in 3-5 business days
(1 Ratings)
"The Locksman of Quanta" is the sequel to the 2010 book "Dead Suns Eleven". “The Locksmith of Quanta” shifts its focus to the Locksman character himself, who was... More > briefly seen in the first novel at a key point in the war with the mysterious black hole beings known as the Erebos, at the birth of the Monoverse. From the edicts of the Quorum of Quanta, we find the Locksman putting the puzzle created by the Dead Suns Eleven back together, pursuing the Aenar and the Grey Alien saucer through n-dimenisional space, involving the mysterious Order of Melchizedek, the Inquistion of Giordano Bruno and the strange events witnessed by young Virginia Ballard on the Pont Des Arts, the lock cover bridge of Paris. The Locksman of Quanta is a science fiction novel in the tradition of H.G. Wells and Dr Who by William Mitchell published by nereusmedia.< Less
On the Theory of Quanta By Louis de Broglie
Paperback: $14.95
Prints in 3-5 business days
A translation of de Broglie's thesis, which as a seminal contribution to the foundation of Quantum Mechanics, won him a Nobel prize.
Quanta of Contemporary History By Gary Clifford Gibson
eBook (ePub): $1.49
Gary C. Gibson's real-time essays on national, global, economic, environmental and ecosphere concerns viewed from within the U.S.A.
Quanta strada farai, Gianni, nella vita! By Giovanni Piardi
eBook (PDF): $0.00
(4 Ratings)
Mio nonno, il sottotenente Giovanni Piardi, catturato a Merano dopo l'otto settembre 1943, girò il III Reich come prigioniero di guerra. Nel manoscritto delle memorie che lasciò ai... More > familiari descrive le sue avventure di venticinquenne neolaureato, strappato alla sua vita per combattere una guerra di un'Italia che quell’infame giorno lo tradirà. Gianni racconta le sue (spesso tragiche) peripezie senza amarezza, ma con uno spirito ottimista, critico e talvolta ironico, nonostante la situazione sembri peggiorare giorno dopo giorno. Ho deciso di trascrivere la sua esperienza per parlare di un uomo, non di un "soldato" o di un "fascista", ma di un ragazzo come tanti, vittime della loro epoca, che sono sopravvissuti per raccontarci l'assurdità della guerra.< Less
Quanta strada farai, Gianni, nella vita! By Giovanni Piardi
Paperback: $9.15
Prints in 3-5 business days
(4 Ratings)
Mio nonno, il sottotenente Giovanni Piardi, catturato a Merano dopo l'otto settembre 1943, girò il III Reich come prigioniero di guerra. Nel manoscritto delle memorie che lasciò ai... More > familiari descrive le sue avventure di venticinquenne neolaureato, strappato alla sua vita per combattere una guerra di un'Italia che quell’infame giorno lo tradirà. Gianni racconta le sue (spesso tragiche) peripezie senza amarezza, ma con uno spirito ottimista, critico e talvolta ironico, nonostante la situazione sembri peggiorare giorno dopo giorno. Ho deciso di trascrivere la sua esperienza per parlare di un uomo, non di un "soldato" o di un "fascista", ma di un ragazzo come tanti, vittime della loro epoca, che sono sopravvissuti per raccontarci l'assurdità della guerra.< Less
Age Verification Required
Age Verification Required
Our theory of everything By Julia Set, Jean Rêve
Paperback: List Price: $14.50 $13.05 | You Save: 10%
Prints in 3-5 business days
Scientists have not yet explained the weirdness of quantum physics. The authors, a scientist and a philosopher, now join forces to formulate a new Theory of everything. In simple words and with the... More > help of lively dialogues, they show that infinity does not exist in the world of daily experience, and that timelessness is very real. Step by step, they re-examine the evidence and demonstrate how consciousness is the very essence of our existence. In a world where space, time, speed and randomness are relative, they show that we have free will to evolve within a deterministic order, and they conclude that we are a simple link in a long evolution towards increased consciousness. They claim that a Universal Code of ethics based on a scientific morality will help us settle our differences in a universally acceptable way . Their theory explains the weirdness of quantum physics, it gives us a tool to live happy, ethical and productive lives, and logical solutions to the world’s political and existential problems.< Less
HOW TO USE SPIRITUAL QUANTUM PHYSICS + MAGIC = MONEY MAGNET By Ellis Peterson
eBook (PDF): $4.95
The new Laws of Quantum Physics tell us all is energy. Money is enregy, you are energy the whole quantum ocean is energy. Learn how to attract money out of the quantum ocean.
HOW TO USE SPIRITUAL QUANTUM PHYSICS + MAGIC = MONEY MAGNET By Ellis Peterson
Paperback: $7.95
Prints in 3-5 business days
The new Laws of Quantum Physics tell us all is energy. Money is enregy, you are energy the whole quantum ocean is energy. Learn how to attract money out of the quantum ocean.