Search Results: 'the complete work'

Search

×
×
×
×
14,723 results for "the complete work"
Brigham's Destroying Angel: Being the Autobiography, Confession, and Startling Disclosures of the Notorious Bill Hickman, the Mormon Danite Chief of Utah (Hardcover) By William Adams Hickman
Hardcover: List Price: $24.94 $14.96 | You Save: 40%
Prints in 3-5 business days
William Hickman's memoirs, famous for exposing the inner workings of the Mormon church as it was during the mid-19th century, are available here complete with the original appendices. A sensation... More > upon their original release in 1872, the evocatively titled Brigham's Destroying Angel chronicles William Hickman's life as he traverses the ranks of the Mormon Church, which was at the time led by its second President, Brigham Young. Bill Hickman portrays Brigham as charismatic but controlling preacher, with sermons used to keep his followers and fellow settlers of the West in line. Hickman himself was a professional gunslinger, responsible for numerous assassinations which he confesses in this book. He was also a polygamist, having married a total of ten wives during his time in the Church of Latter-Day Saints. In 1868 Hickman was excommunicated from the church, and a few years he was later charged with murder. Following his arrest, Hickman was held under guard in an early form of witness protection.< Less
Brigham's Destroying Angel: Being the Autobiography, Confession, and Startling Disclosures of the Notorious Bill Hickman, the Mormon Danite Chief of Utah By William Adams Hickman
Paperback: List Price: $9.99 $5.00 | You Save: 50%
Prints in 3-5 business days
William Hickman's memoirs, famous for exposing the inner workings of the Mormon church as it was during the mid-19th century, are available here complete with the original appendices. A sensation... More > upon their original release in 1872, the evocatively titled Brigham's Destroying Angel chronicles William Hickman's life as he traverses the ranks of the Mormon Church, which was at the time led by its second President, Brigham Young. Bill Hickman portrays Brigham as charismatic but controlling preacher, with sermons used to keep his followers and fellow settlers of the West in line. Hickman himself was a professional gunslinger, responsible for numerous assassinations which he confesses in this book. He was also a polygamist, having married a total of ten wives during his time in the Church of Latter-Day Saints. In 1868 Hickman was excommunicated from the church, and a few years he was later charged with murder. Following his arrest, Hickman was held under guard in an early form of witness protection.< Less
Make Your Last Relapse The Last - Create Your Own Relapse Prevention Plan! By USDrug RehabCenters
Paperback: $17.40
Prints in 3-5 business days
(1 Ratings)
You are not a statistic! There isn’t any research that shows all individuals relapse. This book focuses on the positive and negative influences on lapse and relapse that are within an... More > individual’s control. It gives practical examples and information on how to make life changes that increase the probability of leaving addiction behind. By completing the relapse prevention planning exercises in this book, you will be working on many fronts to put the odds in your favor. Our relapse prevention training method combines learning to change both behavior and thinking. It is an approach that emphasizes self-management and rejects labels like alcoholic or drug addict. Learn mastery skills in all areas of your life! - Gain control of stress - Reduce risk factors for relapse - Change addictive behaviour patterns - Learn real world steps to increase your motivation!< Less
LEGACY: To The Chosen By Ian Brisport
Paperback: List Price: $19.99 $11.99 | You Save: 40%
Prints in 3-5 business days
(1 Ratings)
The process of writing this book originated in a series of philosophical articles intended to be a legacy I would leave to the world. The work was quickly put together and completed in the late... More > 1990s. In the ensuing years, I have reread it from time to time and it remains relevant. The information herein is the summation of insight that can serve to inspire pursuit of our greater human potential. There is a need for humanity to unfurl its intellectual endeavors from the prison of objective instrumentation. No real truth can be discovered when subjective being use subjective instruments under subjective conditions. It is time to explore the boundaries of the mind and thought, guided by the scientific approach. I propose a new way of understanding life, the universe and reality itself. This, I bequeath you.< Less
Stoic Six Pack 2 By Seneca et al.
Hardcover: List Price: $29.99 $17.99 | You Save: 40%
Prints in 3-5 business days
Each work has been newly revised, edited and curated for the digital age. There is a complete Musonius Rufus and the rarely published Stoic Hierocles. Consolations From A Stoic contains all three of... More > Seneca’s consolations – To Marcia, To Helvia and To Polybius. On The Shortness of Life also by Seneca is presented in a brand new translation by author Damian Stevenson. The Stoics by Diogenes Laërtius is a fascinating 3rd century biography of the first Greek Stoics – Zeno of Citium, Dinoysius the Renegade, Chrysippus of Soli et al and there is also Meditations In Verse, an interesting Victorian poetic homage to Aurelius. Stoic Six Pack 2 is an amazing collection of masterworks and rarities, a must-read for fans of Meditations, Letters From A Stoic and Stoic philosophy in general.< Less
Stoic Six Pack 2 By Seneca et al.
Paperback: List Price: $14.99 $7.50 | You Save: 50%
Prints in 3-5 business days
Each work has been newly revised, edited and curated for the digital age. There is a complete Musonius Rufus and the rarely published Stoic Hierocles. Consolations From A Stoic contains all three of... More > Seneca’s consolations – To Marcia, To Helvia and To Polybius. On The Shortness of Life also by Seneca is presented in a brand new translation by author Damian Stevenson. The Stoics by Diogenes Laërtius is a fascinating 3rd century biography of the first Greek Stoics – Zeno of Citium, Dinoysius the Renegade, Chrysippus of Soli et al and there is also Meditations In Verse, an interesting Victorian poetic homage to Aurelius. Stoic Six Pack 2 is an amazing collection of masterworks and rarities, a must-read for fans of Meditations, Letters From A Stoic and Stoic philosophy in general.< Less
An Outline of Cynic Philosophy: Antisthenes of Athens and Diogenes of Sinope in Diogenes Laertius Book Six By Keith Seddon & C. D. Yonge
eBook (PDF): $9.30
(2 Ratings)
This volume is a revised translation of the complete text of Book Six about Diogenes of Sinope and the Cynics, taken from The Lives and Opinions of Eminent Philosophers written around AD 230 by the... More > Graeco-Roman author Diogenes Laertius. The Life of Diogenes is accompanied by a detailed outline of Cynic philosophy, explaining Cynic doctrine and its significance for today's audience. Alongside the Life of Diogenes are accounts of other Cynics, including Antisthenes, Crates and Hipparchia. The works of the early Cynics have all been lost, and this text by Diogenes Laertius thankfully preserves an important range of quotations and references. Despite the Cynic’s extreme stance, this idealistic philosophy still has a valid part to play in the face of the increasing materialism of our modern society, challenging us to re-evaluate our priorities. The nineteenth-century translation of C. D. Yonge has been substantially revised, and is supported by a new Introduction, Glossary of Names, Notes and Index.< Less
Magick: It's All In Your Head By Asbjörn Torvol
Paperback: $24.99
Prints in 3-5 business days
It has been said by many that magick is the science not yet understood. I completely disagree. Some of the greatest magicians and occultists of our time simply have not explored the rabbit hole... More > enough. The secrets of magick are all but simple when looked upon under the right light. For over a decade I have been dissecting magick and exploring the occult to find and reveal these very secrets. From the knowledge of many mentors and teachers I have discovered the formula for magick itself, how it works and how you can excel at it. From Hermeticism, Thelema and Ceremonial Magick to Psychology, Science and The nature of reality, This tome explores it all. Unlock the secrets of magick and adapt the formula within to push you on your ascent.< Less
Magick: It's All In Your Head By Asbjörn Torvol
eBook (ePub): $14.99
(1 Ratings)
It has been said by many that magick is the science not yet understood. I completely disagree. Some of the greatest magicians and occultists of our time simply have not explored the rabbit hole... More > enough. The secrets of magick are all but simple when looked upon under the right light. For over a decade I have been dissecting magick and exploring the occult to find and reveal these very secrets. From the knowledge of many mentors and teachers I have discovered the formula for magick itself, how it works and how you can excel at it. From Hermeticism, Thelema and Ceremonial Magick to Psychology, Science and The nature of reality, This tome explores it all. Unlock the secrets of magick and adapt the formula within to push you on your ascent.< Less
An Outline of Cynic Philosophy: Antisthenes of Athens And Diogenes of Sinope in Diogenes Laertius Book Six By Keith Seddon & C.D. Yonge
eBook (ePub): $9.73
This volume is a revised translation of the complete text of Book Six about Diogenes of Sinope and the Cynics, taken from The Lives and Opinions of Eminent Philosophers written around AD 230 by the... More > Graeco-Roman author Diogenes Laertius. The Life of Diogenes is accompanied by a detailed outline of Cynic philosophy, explaining Cynic doctrine and its significance for today's audience. Alongside the Life of Diogenes are accounts of other Cynics, including Antisthenes, Crates and Hipparchia. The works of the early Cynics have all been lost, and this text by Diogenes Laertius thankfully preserves an important range of quotations and references. Despite the Cynic's extreme stance, this idealistic philosophy still has a valid part to play in the face of the increasing materialism of our modern society, challenging us to re-evaluate our priorities. The nineteenth-century translation of C. D. Yonge has been substantially revised, and is supported by a new Introduction, Glossary of Names, Notes and Index.< Less

Top 10

see more >
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Age Verification Required