Search Results: 'wenzel'

Search

×
×
×
×
25 results for "wenzel"
The Fed Flunks: My Speech at the New York Federal Reserve Bank By Robert Wenzel
Paperback: List Price: $14.95 $11.96 | You Save: 20%
Prints in 3-5 business days
The remarkable story of how Robert Wenzel ended up delivering a speech at the New York Federal Reserve that rocked the financial world. The Fed Flunks contains the speech he delivered, plus two other... More > essays. In addition, Wenzel explains in The Fed Flunks just how it came about that he, a major critic of the Fed, was invited to deliver a speech at the Fed, how the event was almost sabotaged, who was at the speech and the reaction of the Fed economists there. This is a must read for anyone concerned about the US economy and anyone curious about what the Federal Reserve really does.< Less
Dear Fellow Health Club Member, Please Leave Me the Hell Alone: An economic analysis of the water "shortage" By Robert Wenzel
Paperback: List Price: $12.30 $9.23 | You Save: 25%
Prints in 3-5 business days
(1 Ratings)
This is Wenzel at his sardonic best. Who ever thought that the economic analysis of a water shortages could be so in-your-face? And that it would result in a physical confrontation in a health... More > club? This brief essay discusses the economics of so-called water "shortages" and why water should not be treated differently than any other economic good. It includes an analysis of how government regulation of water supplies leads to all the current water shortage problems. The paper also includes a discussion of the economic concept of prices as signals and the government regulation of water as a type of central planning that leads to disaster. It's the usual hard hitting, fun analysis that readers have come to expect from Robert Wenzel. This "confrontation at the health club" is not the kind of story you are going to find anywhere else. LARGE PRINT EDITION< Less
Foundations of Private Property Society Theory: Anarchism for the Civilized Person By Robert Wenzel
Paperback: $17.55
Prints in 3-5 business days
"There are very few who initiate a whole new philosophy, utilitarianism or libertarianism or anarcho-capitalism or whatever it is, with this book, 'Foundations of Private Property Society... More > Theory: Anarchism for the Civilized Person,' Wenzel is now one of them. "The book also contains the best short introduction to why we need society and the best short critique of utilitarianism." -Walter Block, the Harold E. Wirth Eminent Scholar Endowed Chair in Economics at the J. A. Butt School of Business at Loyola University New Orleans< Less
The Queen Tiffany's Revulsion By Jacob Wenzel
Hardcover: $32.95
Prints in 3-5 business days
Lyla and Jonha are young artists who live on their own tiny planet. Theirs is one of a thousand such planets, each hosting a pair of artists who are destined to spend their lives together. The... More > artists on these planets know very little about the rest of the galaxy and believe that they are creating solely for each other’s enjoyment. One day, communication from the other planets, and from Central Authority is suddenly cut off, and the other small planets begin disappearing from the night sky. Jonha and Lyla try to continue with their lives as normally as possible. When it becomes obvious that whatever has been taking the planets is coming for them next, Lyla and Jonha go on the offensive. Armed with only their wits and determination, they take on the Captain and crew of the largest ship in the galaxy; The Queen Tiffany’s Revulsion.< Less
TRANScendence: Revitalizing San Diego Through Responsible Transit-Oriented Design By Brian Wenzel
eBook (PDF): $0.00
This book is presented as partial fulfillment of the requirements for the Bachelor of Architecture degree at California Polytechnic State University of San Luis Obispo.
TRANScendence: Revitalizing San Diego Through Responsible Transit-Oriented Design By Brian Wenzel
Hardcover: $46.40
Prints in 3-5 business days
This book is presented as partial fulfillment of the requirements for the Bachelor of Architecture degree at California Polytechnic State University of San Luis Obispo.
From First Thought to Last Caress By Don Wenzel
Paperback: $7.00
Prints in 3-5 business days
(1 Ratings)
Poems of longing, despair, optimism, and love. The third book in a series inspired by the author's views on life, love, and depression.
Late Night Isolation By Don Wenzel
eBook (PDF): $5.00
A collection of poetry in the vein of Burroughs and Brautigan.
South of The Slot By Don Wenzel
Paperback: $7.00
Prints in 3-5 business days
A collection of thoughts and ideas by the author to detail his views on life.
South of The Slot By Don Wenzel
eBook (PDF): $5.00
A collection of thoughts and ideas by the author to detail his views on life.

Top 10

see more >
 
1
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
6
Our World Our World By Deleah Payne
Paperback: $21.60