More From Dan Fante et al.

The Savage Kick #7 By Steve Hussy
Paperback: $16.49
Ships in 3-5 business days
It's here, folks. The SAVAGE KICK LITERARY MAGAZINE #7 will continue to push the boundaries of ballsy literature, mixing writers you know and love with new discoveries in the grit-lit genre. We... More > could release a book every year, but we prefer to wait until it's just damn right. SK#7 is cooked perfectly... rare to blue with shots of whisky to wash it down with. The writers and artists in this issue are: --- Carson Mell --- Gene Gregorits --- Mark SaFranko --- Jon Terranova --- Steve Hussy --- Joel Williams --- Shea Hennum --- Mark Rogers --- Chris Rogers --- John Biggs --- Jonny Gibbings --- Joe Machine --- Oliver Pover. THE SAVAGE KICK #7 is ideal for fans of confessional and dark crime literature. Think Charles Bukowski, Louis-Ferdinand Celine and John Fante. Then throw in some Joe R. Lansdale and Jim Thompson. That potent recipe creates a book you won't be able to put down.< Less
The Migrant By u.v. ray
Paperback: $13.99
Ships in 3-5 business days
(1 Ratings)
"u.v. ray grabs you by the throat and drags you into more circles of hell than Dante could ever have imagined." --- PAUL D. BRAZILL (from the introduction to 'The Migrant') --- Living on... More > the 37th floor of a luxury apartment block in Birmingham, Sean Styne spends his nights drinking and snorting cocaine, reaching out to the world by writing anonymous stories on sheets of paper that he then folds into aeroplanes and launches from his sky-garden for passers-by down below to pick up and read. In an attempt to alleviate feelings of hopelessness, Styne employs Gloria – a prostitute with a ravenous, self-destructive appetite - for violent sexual encounters. It is a transaction that Styne soon realises cannot save him and is just another leap into the void as he hurtles towards his seemingly inevitable annihilation. "u.v. has a writing style that reminds me a lot of Hubert Selby Jr. or Charles Bukowski... Read it and learn from it..." --- GINGER COYOTE ('Punk Globe')< Less
Back By Steve Hussy
Paperback: $9.53
Ships in 3-5 business days
“I had learnt that teachers are almost exclusively smug, phony left-wing, backstabbing, pseudo-intellectual, frequently stupid, hypocritical cunts. But I better explain all that. “And... More > why you need to run, fucking run, from them.” --- After quitting teaching in his late twenties, Steve Hussy became an editor of Murder Slim Press. He then became penniless due to be being screwed over by one of his co-editors. Forced back into teaching, he follows a series of rules to ensure that he keeps his job... whilst constantly watching and writing about the strange and often repellent hundred-plus teachers that he works with. For Hussy, his students are rarely the downside of the job... The true pitfall is the charmless, corporate face of modern education. --- Hussy's sparse, venomous writing - first in STEPS and then in numerous literary magazines - has drawn comparisons to the darkest and most honest confessional writers.< Less
Spiral Out By u.v. ray
Paperback: $16.20
Ships in 3-5 business days
(1 Ratings)
“No one loves anyone else just for who they are. In the end we simply choose to acquaint ourselves with people who make us feel better in some way, someone who fills a void within us. We are... More > all trapped within the shell of ourselves. That’s how it is, and I don’t care if anyone else disagrees with me because that simply indicates that they are wrong and I am right. It’s all about voids. Voids in the universe. Voids within ourselves.” Mark Karzoso has spent his life distancing himself from humanity. Drugs, booze, cynicism and venom guide his world view. He’s become unashamedly selfish, misogynistic and hostile. But can anyone’s ego survive the wrong woman and a savage killing? u.v. ray's caustic novella "Spiral Out" explores the depths of humanity against a 1980s' British backdrop of crime, drugs and women. It will appeal to fans of Charles Bukowski, William Burroughs, Hubert Selby Jr. and Eddie Little.< Less

We Are Glass We Are Glass By u.v. ray Paperback:
$19.57
Steps Steps By Steve Hussy Paperback:
$9.90