More From Dan Fante et al.

Spiral Out By u.v. ray
Paperback: $16.20
Ships in 3-5 business days
(1 Ratings)
“No one loves anyone else just for who they are. In the end we simply choose to acquaint ourselves with people who make us feel better in some way, someone who fills a void within us. We are... More > all trapped within the shell of ourselves. That’s how it is, and I don’t care if anyone else disagrees with me because that simply indicates that they are wrong and I am right. It’s all about voids. Voids in the universe. Voids within ourselves.” Mark Karzoso has spent his life distancing himself from humanity. Drugs, booze, cynicism and venom guide his world view. He’s become unashamedly selfish, misogynistic and hostile. But can anyone’s ego survive the wrong woman and a savage killing? u.v. ray's caustic novella "Spiral Out" explores the depths of humanity against a 1980s' British backdrop of crime, drugs and women. It will appeal to fans of Charles Bukowski, William Burroughs, Hubert Selby Jr. and Eddie Little.< Less
We Are Glass By u.v. ray
Paperback: $19.57
Ships in 3-5 business days
(1 Ratings)
Over the last 20 years u.v. ray's fiction, poetry & articles have appeared in magazines and anthologies around the globe. u.v. ray's acerbic work refuses to fit the conventions of even outsider... More > literature. The seventeen new short stories in 'We Are Glass' explore fuck-ups, sleaze, booze, sex and drugs... but all are also infused with u.v. ray's uniquely venomous philosophising. Richard Godwin ('Apostle Rising') introduces 'We Are Glass', recognising that "You are about to read a man of letters in the truest sense of the word. The things you thought were true may never have been so. Writing exists at the edge of the world as we know it... u.v. ray's voice is undeniable, and a gratifying antidote to the tastelessness that masquerades as Art."< Less
Steps By Steve Hussy
Paperback: $9.90
Ships in 3-5 business days
“To read Steps is to experience the thrill and disgust of real human emotion, to see the absurdities at the heart of all relationships revealed under the spotlights glare.” --- TONY... More > O’NEILL (From the introduction to Steps) “Hussy treads the same broken path that Messrs Bukowski and Fante have walked before him... Yet, he has a distinct poetic voice, a voice made his own.” --- SUSAN TOMASELLI (Dogmatika) Steps’ narrator faces a career filled with empty-headed liberals, a boarding-house full of grotesques, a girlfriend who can’t stand kissing him and a brain that won’t let any of it rest. But maybe - maybe - there’s another lesson for a teacher to learn. Available exclusively in this limited edition chapbook and set before SK#1’s Tara and SK#3’s Wilson, Steps charts the origins of Hussy’s days as a college and university lecturer.< Less