More From Dan Fante et al.

Age Verification Required
Age Verification Required
Back By Steve Hussy
Paperback: $9.53
Ships in 3-5 business days
“I had learnt that teachers are almost exclusively smug, phony left-wing, backstabbing, pseudo-intellectual, frequently stupid, hypocritical cunts. But I better explain all that. “And... More > why you need to run, fucking run, from them.” --- After quitting teaching in his late twenties, Steve Hussy became an editor of Murder Slim Press. He then became penniless due to be being screwed over by one of his co-editors. Forced back into teaching, he follows a series of rules to ensure that he keeps his job... whilst constantly watching and writing about the strange and often repellent hundred-plus teachers that he works with. For Hussy, his students are rarely the downside of the job... The true pitfall is the charmless, corporate face of modern education. --- Hussy's sparse, venomous writing - first in STEPS and then in numerous literary magazines - has drawn comparisons to the darkest and most honest confessional writers.< Less
Spiral Out By u.v. ray
Paperback: $16.20
Ships in 3-5 business days
(1 Ratings)
“No one loves anyone else just for who they are. In the end we simply choose to acquaint ourselves with people who make us feel better in some way, someone who fills a void within us. We are... More > all trapped within the shell of ourselves. That’s how it is, and I don’t care if anyone else disagrees with me because that simply indicates that they are wrong and I am right. It’s all about voids. Voids in the universe. Voids within ourselves.” Mark Karzoso has spent his life distancing himself from humanity. Drugs, booze, cynicism and venom guide his world view. He’s become unashamedly selfish, misogynistic and hostile. But can anyone’s ego survive the wrong woman and a savage killing? u.v. ray's caustic novella "Spiral Out" explores the depths of humanity against a 1980s' British backdrop of crime, drugs and women. It will appeal to fans of Charles Bukowski, William Burroughs, Hubert Selby Jr. and Eddie Little.< Less

We Are Glass We Are Glass By u.v. ray Paperback:
Steps Steps By Steve Hussy Paperback:

Top 10 This Week

see more >
Age Verification Required