More From u.v. ray

The Migrant By u.v. ray
Paperback: $13.99
Ships in 3-5 business days
(1 Ratings)
"u.v. ray grabs you by the throat and drags you into more circles of hell than Dante could ever have imagined." --- PAUL D. BRAZILL (from the introduction to 'The Migrant') --- Living on... More > the 37th floor of a luxury apartment block in Birmingham, Sean Styne spends his nights drinking and snorting cocaine, reaching out to the world by writing anonymous stories on sheets of paper that he then folds into aeroplanes and launches from his sky-garden for passers-by down below to pick up and read. In an attempt to alleviate feelings of hopelessness, Styne employs Gloria – a prostitute with a ravenous, self-destructive appetite - for violent sexual encounters. It is a transaction that Styne soon realises cannot save him and is just another leap into the void as he hurtles towards his seemingly inevitable annihilation. "u.v. has a writing style that reminds me a lot of Hubert Selby Jr. or Charles Bukowski... Read it and learn from it..." --- GINGER COYOTE ('Punk Globe')< Less
Spiral Out By u.v. ray
Paperback: $16.20
Ships in 3-5 business days
(1 Ratings)
“No one loves anyone else just for who they are. In the end we simply choose to acquaint ourselves with people who make us feel better in some way, someone who fills a void within us. We are... More > all trapped within the shell of ourselves. That’s how it is, and I don’t care if anyone else disagrees with me because that simply indicates that they are wrong and I am right. It’s all about voids. Voids in the universe. Voids within ourselves.” Mark Karzoso has spent his life distancing himself from humanity. Drugs, booze, cynicism and venom guide his world view. He’s become unashamedly selfish, misogynistic and hostile. But can anyone’s ego survive the wrong woman and a savage killing? u.v. ray's caustic novella "Spiral Out" explores the depths of humanity against a 1980s' British backdrop of crime, drugs and women. It will appeal to fans of Charles Bukowski, William Burroughs, Hubert Selby Jr. and Eddie Little.< Less
We Are Glass By u.v. ray
Paperback: $19.57
Ships in 3-5 business days
(1 Ratings)
Over the last 20 years u.v. ray's fiction, poetry & articles have appeared in magazines and anthologies around the globe. u.v. ray's acerbic work refuses to fit the conventions of even outsider... More > literature. The seventeen new short stories in 'We Are Glass' explore fuck-ups, sleaze, booze, sex and drugs... but all are also infused with u.v. ray's uniquely venomous philosophising. Richard Godwin ('Apostle Rising') introduces 'We Are Glass', recognising that "You are about to read a man of letters in the truest sense of the word. The things you thought were true may never have been so. Writing exists at the edge of the world as we know it... u.v. ray's voice is undeniable, and a gratifying antidote to the tastelessness that masquerades as Art."< Less
Savage Kick #6 By Dan Fante et al.
Paperback: $19.43
Ships in 3-5 business days
The sixth issue of THE SAVAGE KICK features another line-up of ballsy and - at times - shocking tales from some of the leading writers in the crime and confessional genres. Headed by an exclusive... More > excerpt from Dan Fante's 2013 release POINT DOOM, SK#6 features exclusive interviews with both Fante and Debbie Drechsler. At over 200 pages, SK#6 delivers a jolt to the gut, never shying away from dark themes in twelve punchy tales that'll stick in your memory.< Less