Spotlight

The Princess at the Keyboard: Why Girls Should Become Computer Scientists By Amanda Stent, Philip Lewis
Paperback: $14.90
Ships in 3-5 business days
Are you a girl or young woman aged 13-18? If so, this book is for you! Amanda Stent and Philip Lewis have written a gentle, friendly and comprehensive introduction to computer science. Each... More > chapter covers one area of computer science and includes: examples of how the computer science works; sidebars that contain historical notes or ideas for you to explore; and biographies of women in computer science. The last chapter covers questions that you might have about becoming a computer scientist. We hope that after reading this book you will want to join us in studying this uniquely beautiful and practical subject.< Less
Beatrice Learns to Dance By Binaebi Akah, Jorge Eduardo Sanclemente
Paperback: $15.99
Ships in 3-5 business days
Beatrice the little robot wants to dance as well as her neighbor Melvin, but every time she tries, something happens! Read this book with your child for a funny, encouraging story about finding your... More > own way to learn new things. ISBN 978-0-9830786-3-0 Beatrice Learns to Dance is the story of the little robot named Beatrice who wants nothing more than to learn how to dance. She's so good at learning other things! This will be easy for her. But every method she tries just gets her more and more frustrated. It takes the suggestions of her mother and neighbor friend Melvin to help her see that sometimes, you have to learn how to do things your way rather than mimicking others. This book is meant for readers aged five and up, to be shared with their parents. Perfect for fans of CHRYSANTHEMUM and GIRAFFES CAN'T DANCE. Positive reviews from The Naptime Reviewer! "I've always encouraged my daughter to try things by herself first and this story totally lines up with my teaching methods."< Less
No More Hard Times By Debi Kay Goodwin
Paperback: $13.95
Ships in 3-5 business days
(3 Ratings)
BASED ON A TRUE STORY. Jesica had always dreamed of becoming a barrel-racer and when she was sixteen years old, No More Hard Times, aka Harley, comes into her life. Immediately a strong bond is... More > built between the two of them. Thus, when Harley suffers a major tragedy and nears death, Jesica becomes devastated. The heart of a champion's determination is tested but with the help of love, together, they achieve the impossible. Told through the eyes of Harley, this story is a strong reminder that with God in your heart, all things are possible if you just believe. A heartwarming story: of love, faith, determination, and believing in miracles. The author uses Harley's voice to tell this uplifting story to attract the interest of children, but teens and adults enjoy it as well. A very inspirational read.< Less
The Perfect Poo By Brendan Kelly Mandy Nolan
eBook (PDF): $2.71
Download immediately.
(2 Ratings)
The Perfect Poo is a hilarious children's story with a difference. Children & parents alike will cackle at the outrageous illustrations & cleverly written lines within a beautifully presented... More > book which truly isn't what it first seems. It's a book with a wonderfully uplifting & positive message, one that every parent & child should read. Have you ever felt pressured into doing something you didn't really want to do ? Maybe you've pushed or persuaded your child into things they weren't really all that interested in ?....well, The Perfect Poo is perfect for you ! Written & illustrated by comic artist Brendan Kelly along with stand up comedienne Mandy Nolan, there's a wealth of comedy within the pages that's rarely seen in a children's book. Like it or not, your child will walk around for weeks repeating the lines over & over & over... They'll want to dwell over pictures long after you're ready to turn the page ! Ladies & Gentlemen, I give you...The Perfect Poo.< Less