Spotlight

Beatrice Learns to Dance By Binaebi Akah, Jorge Eduardo Sanclemente
Paperback: $15.99
Prints in 3-5 business days
(1 Ratings)
Beatrice the little robot wants to dance as well as her neighbor Melvin, but every time she tries, something happens! Read this book with your child for a funny, encouraging story about finding your... More > own way to learn new things. ISBN 978-0-9830786-3-0 Beatrice Learns to Dance is the story of the little robot named Beatrice who wants nothing more than to learn how to dance. She's so good at learning other things! This will be easy for her. But every method she tries just gets her more and more frustrated. It takes the suggestions of her mother and neighbor friend Melvin to help her see that sometimes, you have to learn how to do things your way rather than mimicking others. This book is meant for readers aged five and up, to be shared with their parents. Perfect for fans of CHRYSANTHEMUM and GIRAFFES CAN'T DANCE. Positive reviews from The Naptime Reviewer! "I've always encouraged my daughter to try things by herself first and this story totally lines up with my teaching methods."< Less
The Mothaich By Julie Hodgson
Paperback: $10.72
Prints in 3-5 business days
(15 Ratings)
In a land locked away in the deepest depths of one's memory Eight year old Essalina is taken on a journey and finds herself confronted with the virtuous and kind and the wickedest of the wicked. The... More > task she has to undertake shifts her world upside down and catapults her into a realm full of strange beings. The quest to outwit the evil Bruxa Ja'rh and the Zangada tribes is a hard one, and would take her on a journey to test her courage and wits. “The silence of the lands The shifting of time The gentle setting of the sun So soon it will be mine.< Less
Bottlecap Little Bottlecap By Michelle Stitzlein
Paperback: $25.00
Prints in 3-5 business days
(4 Ratings)
Four art projects for children, families, schools and non-profits utilizing recycled, plastic bottle caps. Teachers and parents will enjoy this whimsical, colorful booklet that includes supply lists,... More > step-by-step instructions and photographs for Lollipop Flower Lawn Ornaments, Polka Garden Installations, Cap-By-Number Murals and Mod Magnets for the fridge.< Less
Sarge's Shenanigans By Barbara Arnsan, Dan Arnsan
Paperback: $13.99
Prints in 3-5 business days
(1 Ratings)
Sarge, a Flat-Coated Retriever puppy, leaves the breeder in California to live with his new family in the mountains of Western Montana. A lively and rambunctious pup, Sarge is loved by his owners in... More > spite of his "shenanigans." Through brightly-colored, detailed illustrations, SARGE'S SHENANIGANS shows that even playful mischief can be rewarded in a happy home. Sarge's loving and forgiving family appears to see only the good side of his misdeeds and awards him medals throughout this lighthearted, charming tale.< Less