Spotlight

Parts and Hearts: A Kids (and Grown-Ups) Guide to Transgender Transition By Jenson J. Hillenbrand
Paperback: List Price: $14.95 $10.47 | You Save: 30%
Prints in 3-5 business days
(3 Ratings)
Stories about transgender transformation are increasingly in the news. Children find themselves dealing with a subject they probably don’t know too much about. It can be difficult to find a... More > source that provides the answers they need in a way they can understand. Author Jenson Hillenbrand’s Parts and Hearts: A Kid’s (and Grown-Up’s) Guide to Transgender Transition helps readers understand transgender transformation, both male to female and female to male. Aimed at children between the ages of nine and twelve, Hillenbrand’s work, with the accompanying illustration by Quinlan Omahne, helps readers understand what transgender transformation means and what it involves. Parents can use it as a resource to explain the subject to their children in an age-appropriate manner as well as prepare themselves to answer the many questions children will likely have. Transgender transformation can be difficult for children and some adults to understand. This book shows it’s natural and not a scary thing as some may think.< Less
Sarge's Shenanigans By Barbara Arnsan & Dan Arnsan
Paperback: $13.99
Prints in 3-5 business days
(1 Ratings)
Sarge, a Flat-Coated Retriever puppy, leaves the breeder in California to live with his new family in the mountains of Western Montana. A lively and rambunctious pup, Sarge is loved by his owners in... More > spite of his "shenanigans." Through brightly-colored, detailed illustrations, SARGE'S SHENANIGANS shows that even playful mischief can be rewarded in a happy home. Sarge's loving and forgiving family appears to see only the good side of his misdeeds and awards him medals throughout this lighthearted, charming tale.< Less
Bugglepuffs And The Magic Key By CL Bennett
Paperback: $7.73
Prints in 3-5 business days
(1 Ratings)
Jungle bedrooms, pirate treasure maps, a chocolate bath, little people with flying boots, a crazy parrot and a Magic Key can all be found in the first of a series of books about the Bugglepuff... More > family. Captain Bugglepuff, his mad wife Delirious and their four rascally children Anenome, Compass, Rocky and Seasea live a haphazard day to day family life in the little English fishing port of Brixham, Devon, until the arrival of a mysterious crisp white letter in the post. Nothing in the Bugglepuff’s lives after this letter will ever be the same again. It takes the Bugglepuff family to a new home by an enchanted creek that leads to a fantastical adventure in a world of magic where dreams can come true. But the family has to be careful. Temptations lead the Bugglepuff children and their extraordinary animals on a series of dangerous quests for which the price of failure will break the family apart and the world as we know it. Come on the adventure with the Bugglepuff’s and let your imagination explode!< Less
Beatrice Learns to Dance By Binaebi Akah & Jorge Eduardo Sanclemente
Paperback: $15.99
Prints in 3-5 business days
(1 Ratings)
Beatrice the little robot wants to dance as well as her neighbor Melvin, but every time she tries, something happens! Read this book with your child for a funny, encouraging story about finding your... More > own way to learn new things. ISBN 978-0-9830786-3-0 Beatrice Learns to Dance is the story of the little robot named Beatrice who wants nothing more than to learn how to dance. She's so good at learning other things! This will be easy for her. But every method she tries just gets her more and more frustrated. It takes the suggestions of her mother and neighbor friend Melvin to help her see that sometimes, you have to learn how to do things your way rather than mimicking others. This book is meant for readers aged five and up, to be shared with their parents. Perfect for fans of CHRYSANTHEMUM and GIRAFFES CAN'T DANCE. Positive reviews from The Naptime Reviewer! "I've always encouraged my daughter to try things by herself first and this story totally lines up with my teaching methods."< Less

Top 10 This Week

see more >
 
 
 
5
The Very Big Hill The Very Big Hill By T.E. Thomas
Paperback: $14.99
 
 
6
Keisha & Bobby Keisha & Bobby By Jessie Maple
Paperback: $15.95
 
 
7
My Cat Kevin My Cat Kevin By Sabine Brunner
Paperback: $16.50
 
 
 
 
 
 
10
The New Witch The New Witch By Maya Joffe
Paperback: $10.99