Spotlight

Beatrice Learns to Dance By Binaebi Akah, Jorge Eduardo Sanclemente
Paperback: $15.99
Ships in 3-5 business days
Beatrice the little robot wants to dance as well as her neighbor Melvin, but every time she tries, something happens! Read this book with your child for a funny, encouraging story about finding your... More > own way to learn new things. ISBN 978-0-9830786-3-0 Beatrice Learns to Dance is the story of the little robot named Beatrice who wants nothing more than to learn how to dance. She's so good at learning other things! This will be easy for her. But every method she tries just gets her more and more frustrated. It takes the suggestions of her mother and neighbor friend Melvin to help her see that sometimes, you have to learn how to do things your way rather than mimicking others. This book is meant for readers aged five and up, to be shared with their parents. Perfect for fans of CHRYSANTHEMUM and GIRAFFES CAN'T DANCE. Positive reviews from The Naptime Reviewer! "I've always encouraged my daughter to try things by herself first and this story totally lines up with my teaching methods."< Less
Bugglepuffs And The Magic Key By CL Bennett
Paperback: $7.73
Ships in 3-5 business days
Jungle bedrooms, pirate treasure maps, a chocolate bath, little people with flying boots, a crazy parrot and a Magic Key can all be found in the first of a series of books about the Bugglepuff... More > family. Captain Bugglepuff, his mad wife Delirious and their four rascally children Anenome, Compass, Rocky and Seasea live a haphazard day to day family life in the little English fishing port of Brixham, Devon, until the arrival of a mysterious crisp white letter in the post. Nothing in the Bugglepuff’s lives after this letter will ever be the same again. It takes the Bugglepuff family to a new home by an enchanted creek that leads to a fantastical adventure in a world of magic where dreams can come true. But the family has to be careful. Temptations lead the Bugglepuff children and their extraordinary animals on a series of dangerous quests for which the price of failure will break the family apart and the world as we know it. Come on the adventure with the Bugglepuff’s and let your imagination explode!< Less
The Secret of Starlight Landing By Kristen Marée Cleary
Paperback: $12.99
Ships in 3-5 business days
“Save Starlight Landing.” Fourteen-year-old Kacy Cannon has no idea what her estranged grandmother’s dying words mean. The truth is, she doesn’t much care. Kacy is furious at... More > her parents for leaving their high-profile jobs as top US Diplomats and exiling the family to rural northern New York State. And she resents the grandmother she never really knew for forcing this move on them. Frankly, as soon as Kacy sees her father’s hometown, she thinks it needs to just be allowed to finish the downward spiral it’s been following for the last forty years. Every building is crumbling, there’s no cable (or cell service), and the nearest thing to culture is an hour and a half away. The only thing saving her is the search for a special gift her grandmother left for her. Little does she know that when she discovers that gift, and the ancient family secret it represents, her life and the lives of everyone around her will change forever.< Less
The Animal KINdom Coloring Book By Michael O’Leary
Paperback: $9.99
Ships in 3-5 business days
A unique coloring book of 30 animals composed of several other animals. The Animal KINdom Coloring Book was created to be an enjoyable way to experience the beauty and diversity of animals.... More > Publishing the book now could not be more timely. Scientists warn us that in the last four decades we have lost half of the wildlife on the planet, and now an even greater extinction has begun. My hope is that the coloring book may touch people and be a reminder that we are connected to, and dependent upon all life. We have an obligation to cherish, preserve and protect the animal Kindom. For the past twenty years Michael O’Leary has worked in community mental health. He is a psychotherapist, and artist and a student of Buddhism and yoga. In addition to drawing he enjoys Chinese watercolor painting and gardening.< Less

Top 10 This Week

see more >