Spotlight

Beatrice Learns to Dance By Binaebi Akah & Jorge Eduardo Sanclemente
Paperback: $15.99
Prints in 3-5 business days
(1 Ratings)
Beatrice the little robot wants to dance as well as her neighbor Melvin, but every time she tries, something happens! Read this book with your child for a funny, encouraging story about finding your... More > own way to learn new things. ISBN 978-0-9830786-3-0 Beatrice Learns to Dance is the story of the little robot named Beatrice who wants nothing more than to learn how to dance. She's so good at learning other things! This will be easy for her. But every method she tries just gets her more and more frustrated. It takes the suggestions of her mother and neighbor friend Melvin to help her see that sometimes, you have to learn how to do things your way rather than mimicking others. This book is meant for readers aged five and up, to be shared with their parents. Perfect for fans of CHRYSANTHEMUM and GIRAFFES CAN'T DANCE. Positive reviews from The Naptime Reviewer! "I've always encouraged my daughter to try things by herself first and this story totally lines up with my teaching methods."< Less
The Perfect Poo By Brendan Kelly
Paperback: $15.62
Prints in 3-5 business days
(6 Ratings)
The Perfect Poo is a hilarious children's story with a difference. Children & parents alike will cackle at the outrageous illustrations & cleverly written lines within a beautifully presented... More > book which truly isn't what it first seems. It's a book with a wonderfully uplifting & positive message, one that every parent & child should read. Have you ever felt pressured into doing something you didn't really want to do ? Maybe you've pushed or persuaded your child into things they weren't really all that interested in ?....well, The Perfect Poo is perfect for you ! Written & illustrated by comic artist Brendan Kelly along with stand up comedienne Mandy Nolan, there's a wealth of comedy within the pages that's rarely seen in a children's book. Like it or not, your child will walk around for weeks repeating the lines over & over & over... They'll want to dwell over pictures long after you're ready to turn the page ! Ladies & Gentlemen, I give you...The Perfect Poo.< Less
Ira’s Amazing Adventure: The Flight By Eugene Roginsky
Hardcover: $25.99
Prints in 3-5 business days
(1 Ratings)
What would you do if everyone said you could only do one thing? Would you believe them, or would you try to prove them wrong? That’s what Ira, a friendly, colorful earthworm, faces in author... More > Eugene Roginsky’s Ira’s Amazing Adventure: The Flight. After being told by his peers that earthworms were only born to dig tunnels in the soil, Ira travels up the root of a plum tree to have an incredible adventure. Join Ira as he smells flowers, sees his own reflection in the water for the first time, feels the touch of a raindrop, meets Pete the joking bee, and flies for the first time. Beautiful illustrations by Tilly Freedman help bring Ira’s adventures to life. Ira’s Amazing Adventure: The Flight includes chapters offering thought-provoking discussion ideas for parents and children to share. It is not only a fun read but a learning experience as well.< Less
Abe's Freedom By Marlene Joslin & Mary Cafarelli
Paperback: $15.00
Prints in 3-5 business days
Abe’s Freedom is the story of a precocious ​and lovable hamster named Abe who just happens to be the class pet in a Lincoln Elementary School Kindergarten class. Abe’s adventures... More > as an escape artist help him learn exactly what freedom is all about.< Less