Spotlight

The Perfectionist By Rafe Oropela
eBook (ePub): $8.99
Download immediately.
(2 Ratings)
The Perfectionist is an ex-CIA operative who isn’t ready for retirement yet. His lifelong dream is to seek out and find the lost Nazi gold, smuggled during World War II. To do so, he needs a... More > large amount of capital. He piggybacks off the skills of a Mexican who holds a device the Perfectionist realizes is unique. In order to gain the Mexican’s assistance, the Perfectionist must learn to trust a perfect stranger. As the Mexican’s skills become more apparent, the Perfectionist is shocked to find he truly does trust the man; together they will undertake a mission that could be deadly. As they near their goal, things turn personal, threatening to harm them and their families. Together, they must use every trick in the book to pull off their lucrative mission while protecting the people they love. No training prepared them for this, but they won’t go down without a fight.< Less
NEVES By Carlos R Savournin
Paperback: List Price: $16.99 $16.14 | You Save: 5%
Ships in 3-5 business days
On a quiet night, Cynthia Sheyer and her friends stumble upon their parents’ gruesome murders. The notorious killer, Mason Bayer, meets his match when they fight back. Eighteen years later,... More > the group finds they’ve suddenly taken on traits of the killer known for numbering his victims in backward English in their own blood. One by one, they turn their backs on each other when they discover their biggest threat is themselves, and the only way to ensure their safety is to kill one another. Though Mason Bayer has been dead for nearly two decades, he lives within them, and it is clear he has a job to finish; a victim to number NEVES.< Less
Beatrice Learns to Dance By Binaebi Akah, Jorge Eduardo Sanclemente
Paperback: $15.99
Ships in 3-5 business days
Beatrice the little robot wants to dance as well as her neighbor Melvin, but every time she tries, something happens! Read this book with your child for a funny, encouraging story about finding your... More > own way to learn new things. ISBN 978-0-9830786-3-0 Beatrice Learns to Dance is the story of the little robot named Beatrice who wants nothing more than to learn how to dance. She's so good at learning other things! This will be easy for her. But every method she tries just gets her more and more frustrated. It takes the suggestions of her mother and neighbor friend Melvin to help her see that sometimes, you have to learn how to do things your way rather than mimicking others. This book is meant for readers aged five and up, to be shared with their parents. Perfect for fans of CHRYSANTHEMUM and GIRAFFES CAN'T DANCE. Positive reviews from The Naptime Reviewer! "I've always encouraged my daughter to try things by herself first and this story totally lines up with my teaching methods."< Less
Rubbings of Ancient Maya Sculpture by Joan W. Patten (softcover color edition) By Carl D. Callaway
Paperback: $36.10
Ships in 3-5 business days
Rubbings of Ancient Maya Sculpture by Joan W. Patten (softcover color edition) American Sculptor Joan W. Patten (1924-2005) lived and traveled extensively throughout Guatemala from 1965-1982. The... More > Guatemalan government granted Joan official, carte blanche permission to make molds, casts and replicas of ancient Preclassic (1500 BC-250 AD) and Classic (250-900 AD) Maya relief sculpture. Her replicas of Maya stelae currently stand in Guatemala’s Museo Nacional de Arqueología y Etnología, the National Zoo and at the Museo Popol Vuh gardens at Francisco Marroquín University. In addition to the replicas, she executed hundreds of rubbings in oils on colored fabric. With a sculptor’s touch and infinite patience, she rendered images onto cloth that are remarkably sharp in detail and line. The rubbings include images that preserve an abundance of information about Maya sculptural traditions, iconography, hieroglyphic writing, mythology and history.< Less