Spotlight

Beatrice Learns to Dance By Binaebi Akah, Jorge Eduardo Sanclemente
Paperback: $15.99
Ships in 3-5 business days
Beatrice the little robot wants to dance as well as her neighbor Melvin, but every time she tries, something happens! Read this book with your child for a funny, encouraging story about finding your... More > own way to learn new things. ISBN 978-0-9830786-3-0 Beatrice Learns to Dance is the story of the little robot named Beatrice who wants nothing more than to learn how to dance. She's so good at learning other things! This will be easy for her. But every method she tries just gets her more and more frustrated. It takes the suggestions of her mother and neighbor friend Melvin to help her see that sometimes, you have to learn how to do things your way rather than mimicking others. This book is meant for readers aged five and up, to be shared with their parents. Perfect for fans of CHRYSANTHEMUM and GIRAFFES CAN'T DANCE. Positive reviews from The Naptime Reviewer! "I've always encouraged my daughter to try things by herself first and this story totally lines up with my teaching methods."< Less
NEVES By Carlos R Savournin
Paperback: List Price: $16.99 $16.14 | You Save: 5%
Ships in 3-5 business days
On a quiet night, Cynthia Sheyer and her friends stumble upon their parents’ gruesome murders. The notorious killer, Mason Bayer, meets his match when they fight back. Eighteen years later,... More > the group finds they’ve suddenly taken on traits of the killer known for numbering his victims in backward English in their own blood. One by one, they turn their backs on each other when they discover their biggest threat is themselves, and the only way to ensure their safety is to kill one another. Though Mason Bayer has been dead for nearly two decades, he lives within them, and it is clear he has a job to finish; a victim to number NEVES.< Less
FROM A GREAT ESCAPE TO A NEW AWAKENING - MY JOURNEY THROUGH CANCER By Eddy Li
Paperback: $25.99
Ships in 3-5 business days
This is an autobiography of a cancer survivor, a veteran network news journalist. For 38 years since 1971, the author, as Asia video editor for ABC News, chased news stories round the clock, often... More > without sleep. With early retirement in sight, the sudden diagnosis of cancer one day radically changed his lifestyle overnight. By an unusual coincidence, his links to golf were also linked to his discovery of cancer. Here’s a man who led an incredible life even before he overcame his battle with cancer. It took more than the conventional means of treatment. His treatment and road to recovery is a revelation. Today, as a cancer survivor and a retiree who now enjoys a healthier and more fulfilling life, the author tells a compelling story of how he entered into the darkest tunnel and emerged, a more vigilant and environmentally aware individual. Eddy Li shares his painful experience, what he has learned about an increasingly hazardous environment and how you can protect yourself from its toxicity.< Less
A Fresh Start: Complete By Rollie Lawson
eBook (ePub): $5.99
Download immediately.
(2 Ratings)
The complete Buckman saga - Carl Buckman is at the end of a boring life, unhappily contemplating what had been and what might have been. Suddenly, Aladdin's Lamp transports him back to 1968, to the... More > teenager he had been then. How will he live his life differently, or will he be doomed to repeat his past mistakes all over again? This version contains Books 1-7, the Epilogue, and a bonus fan fiction story.< Less