Staff Picks

Dangerous Moonlight By Mel Keegan
Paperback: $24.93
Prints in 3-5 business days
(2 Ratings)
In the spirit of FORTUNES OF WAR comes this rollicking, romantic adventure in the world of highwaymen and smugglers. Harry Trevellion would have been a gentleman if his father's estate had not... More > crumbled; Nick Gray is the favorite but illegitimate son of a rich man, fated to work. His brother, Paul, is a scoundrel waiting only to inherit, and Paul scorns Nick, while Nick performs dangerous work. He's a jewelry courier — and it's inevitable that he meet the irresistible rogue, Trevellion. A midnight world opens up before Nick: he's drawn into a realm of chanceries, bawdy houses and glittering mansions, and a stormy affair with powerful consequences. The day Paul has awaited arrives — the old master of Rosewarne Park is gone, and his will plunges Nick into jeopardy. It's an age of swords, duels, deceit and sizzling sensuality. Readers who loved FORTUNES and DECEIVERS will relish this novel. "Mel Keegan's name is a byword for thrilling gay adventure in the past, present and future" - MILLIVRES on AQUAMARINE.< Less
Lieutenant Samuel Blackwood (deceased) By Emma Collingwood
eBook (PDF): $4.89
HMS Privet has the reputation of being a cursed ship: every first lieutenant serving aboard her dies gruesomely. Lieutenant Daniel Leigh is determined to solve the mystery and volunteers for the... More > place himself, putting his life in desperate danger. Little does he suspect that he will fall in love with the captain, John Meadows, and end up fighting not only for his own life but for the soul of his lover, too. Lieutenant Samuel Blackwood (deceased) - a Georgian ghost story and historical gay romance featuring a cursed ship, a vengeful ghost, a haunted captain and a very daring lieutenant. Text: Emma Collingwood Illustrations: Amandine de Villeneuve Editor: Alex Beecroft< Less
The Shack Collection - Volume I By Comicality
Hardcover: $27.99
Prints in 3-5 business days
(2 Ratings)
Combining beauty, quirky comedy, darkness and ultimately love, the elusive online author Comicality has, over the course of a decade, created a collection of short stories that tell of the lives of... More > gay teenagers in today's society. With such variation in the stories there is something for everyone in this collection, it is not to be missed. This book has been published to mark the tenth anniversary of Comicality's website where all his stories are published, The Shack Out Back. This is the first time that Com's work has been in print and so Comicality's huge collection of short stories is presented here in two volumes in their original forms, completely unabridged.< Less
Perfect By Joseph Dallin
Paperback: $15.95
Prints in 3-5 business days
(2 Ratings)
For most of his childhood, Joseph lived the quintessential Mormon life in Utah. But at the age of thirteen, he began to be faced with an ominous fact: that he was gay. The inner battle between his... More > religious and sexual identities raged for ten years, nearly driving him to suicide. However, one night he realized that the monumental effort he had put into becoming a straight, mainstream Mormon man was not only an exercise in futility, but simply the wrong path for him. Around the next corner, he found the peace and happiness that had always been so elusive.< Less