Violin Sonata "Three Days" - Violin Part

eBook (PDF), 12 Pages
This item has not been rated yet
Price: Free
This piece was written referring to the three significant days during the Holy Week: Maundy Thursday, Good Friday, and Easter Sunday. Day 1: Gethsemane Jesus prays in anguish; his disciples peacefully slumber. The splendor of a kiss, disfigured by betrayal. Gethsemane is the battleground of beauty and fear. Day 2: Golgotha It begins with a hauntingly quiet cry. The movement builds until it pauses as the nails are driven in. This is followed by the mocking, almost laughing melody of the violin. The movement ends as it started, in eerie loneliness, only this time there is the last tormenting cry of Jesus’ as he bows his head. Day 3: A Tomb A tomb is the scene of the most important event in Christian history. The book of Matthew describes the reaction, “they were afraid, yet filled with joy.” Day 3 captures that fearful, yet completely joyful moment. Click here for full score
Available in PDF Format

Ratings & Reviews

Log in to review this item
There are no reviews for the current version of this product
There are no reviews for previous versions of this product

Product Details

Surban Press Publications
September 28, 2011
File Format
File Size
114.83 KB
Product ID

Formats for this Ebook

Required Software Any PDF Reader, Apple Preview
Supported Devices Windows PC/PocketPC, Mac OS, Linux OS, Apple iPhone/iPod Touch... (See More)
# of Devices Unlimited
Flowing Text / Pages Pages
Printable? Yes
Report This Content to Lulu >

Moderation of Questionable Content

Thank you for your interest in helping us moderate questionable content on Lulu. If you need assistance with an order or the publishing process, please contact our support team directly.

How does this content violate the Lulu Membership Agreement?


Listed In

More From Shawn Urban