"...sed fieri sentio" / For 8 cellos - per 8 violoncelli

eBook (PDF), 38 Pages
This item has not been rated yet
Price: $14.69
“…sed fieri sentio” (“…But I Feel It Happening”) For 8 cellos - per 8 violoncelli (2011) Full score - Partitura As in a theatrical scene, 8 cellos are characters acting on the stage in a sort of dialogue between groups, or in a full operatic “concertato”. Narration is the basic element. A story where several situations occur and memories are back from the past, finally leading to the end of a journey when, looking back, we maybe can understand the sense of the journey itself. The title is a verse from a poem by Catullus (Carmina, LXXXV): "Odi et amo. Quare id faciam, fortasse requiris. Nescio, sed fieri sentio et excrucior". (I hate and I love. How can I do this, perhaps you ask? I do not know, but I feel it happening, and I am in pain.) My warmest thanks to my friend, the great cellist Enrico Bronzi, for having asked me to write this piece. Simone Fontanelli - The audio-file of the World... More > Premiere of this piece is available at< Less
Available in PDF Format

Ratings & Reviews

Log in to review this item
There are no reviews for the current version of this product
There are no reviews for previous versions of this product

Product Details

November 2, 2014
File Format
File Size
7.5 MB

Formats for this Ebook

Required Software Any PDF Reader, Apple Preview
Supported Devices Windows PC/PocketPC, Mac OS, Linux OS, Apple iPhone/iPod Touch... (See More)
# of Devices Unlimited
Flowing Text / Pages Pages
Printable? Yes
Report This Content to Lulu >

Moderation of Questionable Content

Thank you for your interest in helping us moderate questionable content on Lulu. If you need assistance with an order or the publishing process, please contact our support team directly.

How does this content violate the Lulu Membership Agreement?


Listed In

More From Simone Fontanelli