Victorian Novelists Series-Six-Charles Dickens

eBook (PDF), 162 Pages
(1 Ratings)
Price: $2.99
Introduction 5 Early Works 13 Dickens in America 17 Philanthropy 20 Mid Career 22 Twilight Years 27 Second Visit to America 29 Farewell Readings 31 Death 33 Literary Style in his Writings 35 Characterization 36 Autobiographical Touch 39 Writing in Episodes 41 Social Commentary and Literary Techniques 44 Legacy 47 Anti-Semitism and Racism 55 Charles Dickens Quotes 61 Summary of Major Works 75 The Posthumous Papers of the Pickwick Club 75 Oliver Twist 79 Nicholas Nickleby 92 The Old Curiosity Shop 105 Barnaby Rudge: A Tale of the Riots of Eighty 108 A Christmas Carol 115 The Chimes 119 The Cricket on the Hearth 124 The Battle of Life: A Love Story 127 The Haunted Man and the Ghost’s Bargain 129 The Life and Adventures of Martin Chuzzlewit 131 .................................... Print ISBN: 978-1-257-02432-2
Available in PDF Format

Ratings & Reviews

Log in to review this item
There are no reviews for the current version of this product
There are no reviews for previous versions of this product

Product Details

November 2, 2011
File Format
File Size
1.19 MB

Formats for this Ebook

Required Software Any PDF Reader, Apple Preview
Supported Devices Windows PC/PocketPC, Mac OS, Linux OS, Apple iPhone/iPod Touch... (See More)
# of Devices Unlimited
Flowing Text / Pages Pages
Printable? Yes
Report This Content to Lulu >

Moderation of Questionable Content

Thank you for your interest in helping us moderate questionable content on Lulu. If you need assistance with an order or the publishing process, please contact our support team directly.

How does this content violate the Lulu Membership Agreement?


Listed In

More From Students’ Academy