Top of the Box

eBook (PDF), 98 Pages
This item has not been rated yet
Price: $4.56
From Every Loser Wins to Awesome Dood!, the story behind every single released by BBC Records And Tapes. Between 1970 and 1990, BBC Records And Tapes released almost three hundred singles, ranging from some of the best known theme tunes in television history, to full-length versions of ones that nobody had even asked for a short version of to begin with. Along the way they also put out one-off oddities by everyone from up-and-coming folkies to the sound of someone hitting a phone. Possibly the most bafflingly diverse catalogue of singles ever issued, it's a fascinating indication of what really was popular - and sometimes unpopular - with viewers at the time. Top Of The Box tells the story behind each of these singles, taking in familiar names, cult artists and obscure bafflements alike, and including the likes of Simon May, Nick Berry, Brown Sauce, The BBC Radiophonic Workshop, and of course Keith Harris & Orville. So many singles by Keith Harris & Orville. Including one... More > that wasn't even released...< Less
Available in PDF Format

Ratings & Reviews

Log in to review this item
Lulu Sales Rank: 263861
There are no reviews for the current version of this product
There are no reviews for previous versions of this product

Product Details

November 24, 2015
File Format
File Size
10.01 MB
Product ID

Formats for this Ebook

Required Software Any PDF Reader, Apple Preview
Supported Devices Windows PC/PocketPC, Mac OS, Linux OS, Apple iPhone/iPod Touch... (See More)
# of Devices Unlimited
Flowing Text / Pages Pages
Printable? Yes
Report This Content to Lulu >

Moderation of Questionable Content

Thank you for your interest in helping us moderate questionable content on Lulu. If you need assistance with an order or the publishing process, please contact our support team directly.

How does this content violate the Lulu Membership Agreement?


Listed In

More From Tim Worthington