Shop

Top 100 this week in Books > Literature & Fiction (showing 76-82)

Past week | Past month
Revelator Book 1 The Neuromancer By William Control
Paperback: $22.00
Ships in 3-5 business days
(1 Ratings)
Through the madness I shuffle. A wretched shell of the man I was when her Love possessed me. Lucifer has given me one chance at redemption. I am compelled to drag myself to the dusty finish line.... More > Compelled by the love I have somewhere in my drowning heart and by the curiosity of a new adventure that will one day, surely kill me. This is the story of William Control< Less
The Striker By Luis L. Tijerina
Paperback: $10.00
Ships in 3-5 business days
Tijerina’s frank portrayal of comradeship caught in the inexorable sweep of war in “Sunrise in East Prussia” glows with an intensity unrivaled in modern literature while his... More > description of the fights between soldiers in “Heat and the Cornfield” can stand next to the great moments in literary history like for instance Hemingway’s “A farewell to arms”. It is the gloriously pragmatic, unpredictable genius of Tijerina’s narrative gifts and his vigorous style that makes these intellectually playful stories - about love and pain, loyalty and desertion but even so about soccer and photography- unforgettable. I think of Tijerina as the great modern descendent of Alberto Moravia. - Michiel Dockx, Master Degree in Economics and Diplomacy from the University of Antwerp Brussels, Belgium< Less
Victim of Excellence By Amar Kureishi
Paperback: $28.99
Ships in 3-5 business days
(8 Ratings)
Khan Uzma stroked his beard. “The third way is to have him do something he would never have thought himself capable of doing – something abhorrent. It must destroy the way he thinks about... More > himself. And, in this moment of change, when the old self has been destroyed, one reaches in and grasps the naked soul.” Thus begins the descent of Dr. Elial Kirsch, from a sunny New England hospital to the dark tribal north of Pakistan. In probing a mysterious death, Elial stumbles on a deadly conspiracy. Victim of Excellence unfolds in the wake of the Soviet-Afghan war and the rise of the Taliban. Featuring the diabolical ideologue Khan Uzma, the corrupt General Aziz, and an American billionaire, Elial must reconcile his own past if he stands any chance of saving himself and his colleague, Dr. Katie Darling. Part medical mystery, part love-story, Victim of Excellence is the gripping story of the formidable odds facing Elial as he clings to his old-world beliefs of good and evil.< Less
Escape From The Gated Community By Gord Elliston
Paperback: $10.75
Ships in 3-5 business days
A deli owner sailed away from his humdrum life and harsh winter to follow his dreams to the tropics. From there he narrowly escaped with his life only to end up in another bad situation.
Shade By W. E. Cardenas
Paperback: $6.44
Ships in 3-5 business days
(1 Ratings)
Meet David James Berati. He is the high school graduate with a bright future, the car, the girl...nothing can stop him! That is, until one night, when he tries to commit suicide. Diagnosed with... More > bipolar disorder, David avoids getting sent away by getting prescribed medicine and therapy until he heads off to college in the fall. However, he hates that both take away his creativity, and self-medicates with African Dream Root, a herb that helps give lucid dreams. The herb, however, does more than David bargained for, awakening his shades, the bad memories that led him to his suicide attempt in the first place. Can David face his inner demons, or will he be forced to put his life on an indefinite halt?< Less
American Spite By Davy Allin
Paperback: List Price: $10.98 $9.88 | You Save: 10%
Ships in 3-5 business days
In the vein of NO COUNTRY FOR OLD MEN and TAXI DRIVER, Davy Allin's controversial debut is a violent, unapologetic vision of an America where the lines separating hero and villain are stained in red,... More > white and blue. Regarded as "too dark" for mainstream flare by a slew of industry pros, this screenplay is now available to the public for the first time ever.< Less
Supermodel By John Walker Lee
Paperback: List Price: $12.50 $11.25 | You Save: 10%
Ships in 3-5 business days
(1 Ratings)
She never wanted to be a model, but when Amanda is forced to make a dramatic change in her life she takes a shortcut into a world she is not quite ready for. She forges an unlikely friendship with an... More > older man who guides her into the world of modeling, or is he manipulating her in his own agenda? Amanda will have to reinvent herself to survive the cut-throat world of the fashion industry. She discovers the modelling industry is not what she expected, and that enemies can be cruel in a world obsessed with youth and beauty. To survive, Amanda must reinvent herself.< Less