Indian Almanac - Panchanga 2013-2014

eBook (PDF), 45 Pages
This item has not been rated yet
Price: $2.99
The Vedic calendar is called Pancanga. The word Pancanga indicates that the calendar consists of five parts, or tells about five elements. These elements are vara (the day of the week), tithi (the lunar day, or phase of the moon), karana (half a tithi), naksatra (the position of the moon in the zodiac), and yoga (a measurement derived from the positions of the sun and moon). For normal use of the calendar, one need not understand all these elements. The lunar month marks the time from one full moon to the next. The lunar month is divided into 30 parts,called lunar days, or tithis. The tithis are simply the different phases of the moon. Thus the first tithi starts at the moment when the moon is full -- that is, when the angle between the moon and the sun is 180 degrees and it continues until the angle has increased 12 degrees. Then 15 more tithis gradually pass, and the moon again becomes full. When 30 tithis have thus passed, the month ends. This calender is for year 2013-2014
Available in PDF Format

Ratings & Reviews

Log in to review this item
Lulu Sales Rank: 182818
There are no reviews for the current version of this product
There are no reviews for previous versions of this product

Product Details

Second Edition
Sri Lakshmi Services
December 30, 2012
File Format
File Size
966.4 KB

Formats for this Ebook

Required Software Any PDF Reader, Apple Preview
Supported Devices Windows PC/PocketPC, Mac OS, Linux OS, Apple iPhone/iPod Touch... (See More)
# of Devices Unlimited
Flowing Text / Pages Pages
Printable? Yes
Report This Content to Lulu >

Moderation of Questionable Content

Thank you for your interest in helping us moderate questionable content on Lulu. If you need assistance with an order or the publishing process, please contact our support team directly.

How does this content violate the Lulu Membership Agreement?


Listed In

More From Vasu K Brown