Tales of My Landlord

eBook (ePub)
This item has not been rated yet
Price: $3.99
Tales of My Landlord is composed by the following books; The Black Dwarf [1816] Old Mortality [1816] Illustrated The Heart of Midlothian [1818] Illustrated The Bride of Lammermoor [1819] A Legend of Montrose [1819] Count Robert of Paris [1832] Castle Dangerous [1832] Of these, The Heart of Midlothian and The Bride of Lammermoor have been the most successful, and Old Mortality is considered by modern critics to be among Scott's best work. The fourth were the least successful. They were so called, because they were supposed to be tales collected from the (fictional) landlord of the Wallace Inn at Gandercleugh, compiled by a "Peter Pattieson", and edited and sent to the publisher by Jedediah Cleishbotham. This is gone into in great depth in the introduction to The Black Dwarf. The first series was planned to comprise four volumes, each containing a separate novel, but Scott by his own admission botched The Black Dwarf, and Old Mortality came to be three volumes in its own... More > right.< Less
Available in ePub Format

Ratings & Reviews

Log in to review this item
There are no reviews for the current version of this product
There are no reviews for previous versions of this product

Product Details

First Edition
June 23, 2013
File Format
File Size
5.75 MB

Formats for this Ebook

Required Software Any ePub Reader
Supported Devices Windows PC/PocketPC, Mac OS, Linux OS, Apple iPhone/iPod Touch... (See More)
# of Devices Unlimited
Flowing Text / Pages Flowing Text
Printable? Yes
Report This Content to Lulu >

Moderation of Questionable Content

Thank you for your interest in helping us moderate questionable content on Lulu. If you need assistance with an order or the publishing process, please contact our support team directly.

How does this content violate the Lulu Membership Agreement?


Listed In

More From Walter Scott