Lulu Marketplace

Ratings & Reviews

Log in to review this item
Lulu Sales Rank: 106835
3 People Reviewed This Product
  • By ebroadhurst
    Feb 27, 2008
    "Buy two - one for yourself and one for your beleagured trainer! " Just finished it and what fun read! In the tradition of Anthony Bourdain and Kitchen Confidential, the author provides deep insights into the unseemly underbelly of the sport we lovingly call White Trash Dressage. For those of you struggling with non-WTD, well, take a break, put your feet up, read this book and FEEL BETTER ABOUT YOURSELF! I will point out that the photos are the BEST! Thanks to everyone who contributed - it certainly made me feel right at home! Some fun tidbits: "A true White Trash Dressage arena is comprised of baling twine and beer cans." "Accomidations for participants at multi day shows can vary. The most popular choice is an old camper that resembles a beer can on wheels held together by duct tape pulled by a very grungy pickup truck that has donated its bed for spectator seating." "The official White Trash Dressage color has been selected as duct tape... More > silver and all ribbons will be constructed out of duct tape and electrical tape. The powers that be that have yet to be named are starting what they hope will be a new trend and the ribbon colors will in no way signify the placing in the class; it will only signify what colors were on clearance at local stores."< Less
  • By ella monty
    Jun 13, 2007
    "It's about time!" I have waited for this book for a long time! It's about time some humor comes into this stuffy sport of dressage!
  • By millie blakely
    Nov 30, 2006
    "What a fun book!" There are millions of books about the art of dressage, but few that are actually FUNNY! This is a MUST read for anyone who rides dressage and has a sense of humor!
Refreshing...

> Find Reviews for Previous Versions

There are no reviews for previous versions of this product
Refreshing...

Product Details

Publisher
Molly Williamson
Published
November 25, 2006
Language
English
Pages
209
Binding
Perfect-bound Paperback
Interior Ink
Black & white
Weight
0.49 lbs.
Dimensions (inches)
4.25 wide x 6.88 tall
Report This Content to Lulu >

Moderation of Questionable Content

Thank you for your interest in helping us moderate questionable content on Lulu. If you need assistance with an order or the publishing process, please contact our support team directly.

How does this content violate the Lulu Membership Agreement?

Keywords

Listed In