Teens

Spotlight

see more >
Beatrice Learns to Dance By Binaebi Akah, Jorge Eduardo Sanclemente
Paperback: $15.99
Ships in 3-5 business days
Beatrice the little robot wants to dance as well as her neighbor Melvin, but every time she tries, something happens! Read this book with your child for a funny, encouraging story about finding your... More > own way to learn new things. ISBN 978-0-9830786-3-0 Beatrice Learns to Dance is the story of the little robot named Beatrice who wants nothing more than to learn how to dance. She's so good at learning other things! This will be easy for her. But every method she tries just gets her more and more frustrated. It takes the suggestions of her mother and neighbor friend Melvin to help her see that sometimes, you have to learn how to do things your way rather than mimicking others. This book is meant for readers aged five and up, to be shared with their parents. Perfect for fans of CHRYSANTHEMUM and GIRAFFES CAN'T DANCE. Positive reviews from The Naptime Reviewer! "I've always encouraged my daughter to try things by herself first and this story totally lines up with my teaching methods."< Less
The Animal KINdom Coloring Book By Michael O’Leary
Paperback: $9.99
Ships in 3-5 business days
A unique coloring book of 30 animals composed of several other animals. The Animal KINdom Coloring Book was created to be an enjoyable way to experience the beauty and diversity of animals.... More > Publishing the book now could not be more timely. Scientists warn us that in the last four decades we have lost half of the wildlife on the planet, and now an even greater extinction has begun. My hope is that the coloring book may touch people and be a reminder that we are connected to, and dependent upon all life. We have an obligation to cherish, preserve and protect the animal Kindom. For the past twenty years Michael O’Leary has worked in community mental health. He is a psychotherapist, and artist and a student of Buddhism and yoga. In addition to drawing he enjoys Chinese watercolor painting and gardening.< Less