Teens

Spotlight

see more >
Beatrice Learns to Dance By Binaebi Akah, Jorge Eduardo Sanclemente
Paperback: $15.99
Ships in 3-5 business days
Beatrice the little robot wants to dance as well as her neighbor Melvin, but every time she tries, something happens! Read this book with your child for a funny, encouraging story about finding your... More > own way to learn new things. ISBN 978-0-9830786-3-0 Beatrice Learns to Dance is the story of the little robot named Beatrice who wants nothing more than to learn how to dance. She's so good at learning other things! This will be easy for her. But every method she tries just gets her more and more frustrated. It takes the suggestions of her mother and neighbor friend Melvin to help her see that sometimes, you have to learn how to do things your way rather than mimicking others. This book is meant for readers aged five and up, to be shared with their parents. Perfect for fans of CHRYSANTHEMUM and GIRAFFES CAN'T DANCE. Positive reviews from The Naptime Reviewer! "I've always encouraged my daughter to try things by herself first and this story totally lines up with my teaching methods."< Less
My Name Is BRUMMA By Carlo Mazur
Hardcover: List Price: $26.08 $19.56 | You Save: 25%
Ships in 6-8 business days.
Brumma is a friendly (and lazy) troll from another dimension. He suddenly arrives in our world, and meets Jaymay, a 10 year old girl. Together the go on a quest to rectify the problem in the... More > Wheel-House. But where is that Wheel-House? And how to get there? Confused?? You should be, so better read the book. It will take you on an exiting journey to another world with Brumma and Jaymay.< Less