Teens

Spotlight

see more >
I Love My World - The Playful, Hands-on Nature Connection and Forest School Guidebook By Chris Holland
eBook (ePub): $6.61
Download immediately.
(1 Ratings)
The best selling playful, practical hands-on guide to nature connection and forest school now with colour photos! - The original b&w paper version sold over 4000 copies in the first 4 years by... More > world of mouth! This book inspires people to get outdoors & connect with themselves, others and nature though games, skills and activities. It is a forest school and anti-nature deficit disorder manual. It's a holistic outdoor education guidebook that will nurture greater self-esteem, self-reliance and a love & gratitude for the natural community we are part of. There are loads of activities inside, in a ready, get set, go! format that encourage people to learn basic survival skills, make maps, make music, learn how to use a knife safely and creatively, make environmental and land art, have community celebrations, go foraging, do some tracking, play team games, make up and tell stories around a fire. Have a peek at the preview for the introduction and a free activity to help widen your perception!< Less
Beatrice Learns to Dance By Binaebi Akah, Jorge Eduardo Sanclemente
Paperback: $15.99
Ships in 3-5 business days.
Beatrice the little robot wants to dance as well as her neighbor Melvin, but every time she tries, something happens! Read this book with your child for a funny, encouraging story about finding your... More > own way to learn new things. ISBN 978-0-9830786-3-0 Beatrice Learns to Dance is the story of the little robot named Beatrice who wants nothing more than to learn how to dance. She's so good at learning other things! This will be easy for her. But every method she tries just gets her more and more frustrated. It takes the suggestions of her mother and neighbor friend Melvin to help her see that sometimes, you have to learn how to do things your way rather than mimicking others. This book is meant for readers aged five and up, to be shared with their parents. Perfect for fans of CHRYSANTHEMUM and GIRAFFES CAN'T DANCE. Positive reviews from The Naptime Reviewer! "I've always encouraged my daughter to try things by herself first and this story totally lines up with my teaching methods."< Less