Show Bookstore Categories

(PDF)The Adventures of a Greenman Series: (Part 10) Raw Travel England

ByA Greenman

‘The Adventures of a Greenman' is a 15 part true short story series, about the experiences of a modern day nomad called Adam, who wanders his way around the earth for a decade. The parts collectively form the epic: 'I Travel Light: The Man Who Walked Out of the World'. In Part 10, the adventurer travels his homeland for eight months, volunteering with the WWOOF movement (World Wide Opportunities on Organic Farms), helping out at a dozen places in exchange for his food and accommodation, plus infinite possibilities to learn. Having ‘wwoofed’ and wandered his way around the world, Adam writes 'The Practical Guide to Wwoofing', and the guide is well received by the founder of the legendry organic farm volunteer movement, Sue Coppard, who says that she finds it to be "A delightful and informative read, very accessibly and humanly written - it almost reads itself to you!". Part 10 rolls neatly into ‘Raw Travel Crete'(Part11), as the nomad sets off on an adventure, roaming the land in search of more wild escapades.


Publication Date
Dec 21, 2011
Travel & Adventure
All Rights Reserved - Standard Copyright License
By (author): A Greenman



Ratings & Reviews