Show Bookstore Categories

POEMS BY ELLIN ANDERSON

ByEllin Anderson

Usually printed in 3 - 5 business days
Ellin Anderson’s poems chronicle a life spent in New England, from her first look at the sea in New Bedford as a toddler (“Point of Departure: Massachusetts”) until the present time (“Destination: Vermont”), which finds her enthralled by the beauty of the Northeast Kingdom — three rural counties that honor the past while facing a changeful future. “Sojourn in New Hampshire” marks a journey through Seabrook, Rye, and Derry, and on through the hills into the Great North Woods. “Storyland: Legends and Legacies” features poems inspired by fairy tales, figures from history, and our mythic past. The book concludes with twenty classic poems by Johann Wolfgang von Goethe, as rendered into modern English by the author. A formalist in the tradition of John Keats and Emily Dickinson, Ellin has won many awards for poetry in the United States, Canada, and Great Britain. She was born in Boston, graduated from The Pingree School, and received a B.A. in Art from Mount Holyoke College. For many years, Ellin was a member of the Longfellow Poetry Society, which met at Longfellow’s Wayside Inn in Sudbury, Massachusetts.

Details

Publication Date
Jun 28, 2021
Language
English
ISBN
9781257061075
Category
Poetry
Copyright
All Rights Reserved - Standard Copyright License
Contributors
By (author): Ellin Anderson

Specifications

Pages
530
Binding
Perfect Bound
Interior Color
Black & White
Dimensions
US Trade (6 x 9 in / 152 x 229 mm)

Ratings & Reviews