Show Bookstore Categories

The Greenest Wind – A Summer in Ireland

ByGesine Schulz

A warm-hearted, often humorous middle-grade novel for readers of all ages. Lucy can hardly wait for summer vacation – she and her mother are flying all the way from Germany to sunny California! But at the last minute, the plan falls through and she winds up having to fly all alone to Ireland instead. To an eccentric aunt she doesn't even know, and who, apparently, lives in an old cottage without a roof. And that in a country where it rains all the time! Lucy doesn't want to go, not one little bit, but there's no other option. By the end of the five weeks, though, she has to admit it was the best vacation ever. -- A perennial seller in its native Germany, and already translated into Swedish and Dutch, the novel now makes its appearance in English, translated by Rebecca Heier. -- For readers who enjoy The Penderwicks, Noel Streatfeild, Patricia MacLachlan, and classics like Little Women, and Anne of Green Gables. --- Other ebook formats see http://www.gesineschulz.com/E-Books.html

Details

Publication Date
Apr 3, 2019
Language
English
Category
Children's
Copyright
All Rights Reserved - Standard Copyright License
Contributors
By (author): Gesine Schulz

Specifications

Format
PDF

Ratings & Reviews