Show Bookstore Categories

Anne of Ingleside

ByLucy Maid Montgomery

Anne of Ingleside by Lucy Maud Montgomery. This carefully crafted e-book: "Anne of Ingleside (Anne Shirley Series, Unabridged Edition)" is designed for your e-reader with a practical and detailed catalog. Anne of Ingleside is a children's novel by Maud Montgomery, first published in 1939. This is the sixth book in the "Anne Shirley" chronology and the last novel published by Montgomery. This novel is one of a series of books by Anne Shirley. Montgomery found her inspiration in a newspaper article about a couple who accidentally gave an orphaned girl instead of a boy, but decided to keep her. She also borrowed from her childhood experiences in the countryside of Prince Edward Island, Canada. A photo of Evelyn Nesbitt, cut from an American magazine and pasted on the wall near the author's desk, was also used as a model by Annie. Lucy Maud Montgomery (1874 to 1942) was a Canadian writer, best known for a series of novels beginning with 'Anne of the Green Gables'. Montgomery publishes 20 novels as well as 530 short stories, 500 poems and 30 essays.


Publication Date
Sep 25, 2021
Young Adult
No Known Copyright (Public Domain)
By (author): Lucy Maid Montgomery



Ratings & Reviews