Search Results: ''

Search

× Browsing Category: Mystery and Crime
×
×
×
×
24,134 results for "" in Mystery and Crime
Bear Valley By Robert Besteman
Paperback: $10.00
Prints in 3-5 business days
'ZAP,' a tattoo found on a body, leads P.I. Matt Harper and the detectives of the Fourth Precinct on a daunting murder case. Unusual and unlikely characters, events and locales include a Gilbert... More > & Sullivan operetta, a casino, a high-stakes poker game and visits to the campus and Mills Hall. Suspects abound, because it seems everyone hated the victim. Finally, Harper connects three motives with enough clues to point to the killer. That leads to a dangerous and explosive confrontation.< Less
Sin of the Father By Kelly McMichael
Paperback: List Price: $15.00 $14.25 | You Save: 5%
Prints in 3-5 business days
The bones of a young black woman are found buried in John Rodriguez’s back yard during the middle of his run for the Democratic nominee for the Presidency. In an effort to put off the press and... More > save his political bid, he turns to historian Elizabeth Ryan for help. Ryan becomes caught up in a family’s secrets as she tries to discover who this woman was and why she was murdered. Long-held racial and gender hatred ignites as Ryan grapples with a past that begins to haunt her future. Can she untangle the mystery in time to save her life, as well as Rodriguez’s political career? This mystery will appeal to fans of Elizabeth George, Deborah Crombie, and P.D. James.< Less
They Got Away with Murder By Eric Morgan
Paperback: List Price: $15.80 $9.48 | You Save: 40%
Prints in 3-5 business days
(3 Ratings)
This is the story of a man that came to be known as my father. The lessons he taught us as kids, and how he lived his life. He was my hero! You will hear the history of my family and how we lost... More > my father Robert Morgan to a violent crime and the process from beginning to end of the trial of the accused, and the ultimate disgust my family has with young offenders act in Canada.< Less
Chutin' the Bull By Jack Coleman
Hardcover: $29.96
Prints in 3-5 business days
3rd in Pete Makin series
Strange Mysteries By Jean Goldstrom
Paperback: $14.75
Prints in 3-5 business days
(3 Ratings)
This collection of "Strange Mysteries" is the largest book Whortleberry Press has ever had the pleasure of presenting to readers, with 275 pages chock full of strangeness and also of... More > mystery! Detectives, murders, science fiction, fantasy, mainstream -- whatever your favorite short-story style, you'll find it among this book's 26 selections. You'll find strangely mysterious stories by these authors: Michael H. Hanson, Jonathan H. Roberts, Jeff Parish,l James Hartley, Wayne Scheer, Julian Merrill, Rob Rosen, Barry Hunter, Kyle Hemmings, Bob Loughran, Warren Bull, Arthur Sanchez, Dennis Goldberg, Keigh G. Laufenberg, Tony Thorne MBE, Gary A. Markette, Jeffery Scott Sims, Glen Batchelor, Ralph Gredo Jr., Lucas Pederson, K. Curran Mayer, Jack Hillman, Jack Owen, Jan Christensen and Tom Sheehan. STRANGE MYSTERIES is indeed strange, it's mysterious, it's a fun collection -- enjoy!< Less
Slide in all Direction By David Laing Dawson
Paperback: $19.95
Prints in 3-5 business days
From the shadows of failing steel mills and the back alleys of urban decay, comes a story of addictions, crime, mental illness, and of redemption, love and family. From the author of Last Rights,... More > Double Blind, Essondale, and The Intern. "Dawson's vital characters and the ambience of his city and institutional scenes earn him respect as the author of both a superb mystery and a compelling novel." --Publishers Weekly< Less
The Elm Ridge Scramble By Robert Besteman
eBook (ePub): $4.99
A retired detective reluctantly takes on a case involving a missing golfer, missing money, an unlikely murder, and a would-be assassin from Bulgaria who arrives in Minnesota.
Phandagron Chronicles: The Ninja and the Paladancer By Gary Kertopermono
eBook (ePub): $6.68
Tea Cha is a ninja. Delta Omi is a paladancer. As children they were friends, until an event caused a scar, not just with one of the two, but also between them. Now they face their greatest... More > adventure, one that brings them from bitter rivals back to a friendship again and beyond, all while they meet new friends of their own, while they find out their bond might be stronger than they would ever imagine. Also there's wyverns.< Less
Age Verification Required
Going to a Party By Beth E Browning
Paperback: List Price: $9.13 $7.76 | You Save: 15%
Prints in 3-5 business days
(1 Ratings)
Going to a Party- A distraught Helen Jones has report her flat mate Jane Manners missing, no one has heard from her for two weeks since she left to go to a party at a friend’s house near... More > Minehead but never arrived. Detective Constable Angela White, a rooky, hoping to impress her new boss Detective Sergeant Alan Clarkson is keen to take on this case. The main suspects are her estranged Mother who will gain her £250,000 trust money is she does not reach her 25th birthday in a few weeks’ time. And then there’s John her violent still angry ex-boyfriend who wants her money for a business venture. Jane is a prisoner in cold dark place, chained to a wall, but who is her capturer? Time is running out.< Less

Top 10

see more >
 
1
Black Mingo Creek Black Mingo Creek By Chuck Walsh
Paperback: $15.95
 
 
2
The Artist The Artist By Ryan Anderson
Paperback: $19.96
 
Age Verification Required
 
 
 
 
 
6
 
 
 
 
8
 
 
9
Pea Body Pea Body By Ellen Behrens
Paperback: $7.46
 
Age Verification Required