Show Bookstore Categories

The Story of My Life

The Story of My Life

Childhood Never Last

ByVaughn Samuel

Perfect for memoir fans of Tara Westover’s Educated, Vaughn Samuel’s The Story of My Life: Childhood Never Lasts is a gripping, raw, and inspiring story of a woman who overcame abuse to become a successful businesswoman. Vaughn Samuel’s childhood was fleeting and merciless. No one in her Caribbean home spoke of the dark secrets and lies that hung over their heads. No one confronted the insidious problems in their family. Vaughn had to grow up quickly, enduring intense physical labor, physical abuse and attempted sexual assaults from her stepfather. During these dark times, only three things comforted Vaughn – her studies, her church, and her writing. As her abuse escalated throughout her child and teen years, she hid her physical and emotional wounds. Now, she breaks her family’s silence by telling true stories from her life as a poverty-stricken victim to an empowered businesswoman and community supporter. Today, Vaughn Samuel is a business owner, accountant, cake decorator, and survivor. This gripping memoir follows Vaughn Samuel’s journey through these hardships and the wisdom she has gained over the course of her life, from her childhood to her golden years. The Story of My Life provides an honest and vulnerable first-hand account of the power religion and hard work have to change the course of one’s life. Follow the story of her life, and click “Add to cart!” today!


Publication Date
Aug 17, 2022
Biographies & Memoirs
All Rights Reserved - Standard Copyright License
By (author): Vaughn Samuel



Ratings & Reviews