Deploying Suse Linux Enterprise Server

eBook (PDF), 200 Pages
(3 Ratings)
Price: $20.00
"Deploying Suse Linux Enterprise Server" provides abundant information and step-by-step examples covering how best to deploy Novell's Suse Linux Enterprise Server within various network environments. This book will take you from the Operating System's Installation, to configuring basic network services such as DNS, DHCP, Internet Mail and Apache all the way through to configuring the Samba Server for Microsoft Windows Domain Control and File Sharing. This book also provides worksheets that will help you plan and document your deployment.
Available in PDF Format

Ratings & Reviews

Log in to review this item
Lulu Sales Rank: 203337
1 Person Reviewed This Product
  • By Dick Steiner
    Oct 15, 2009
    "Very informative and easy to follow, a must for anyone replacing a Windows Server with a Linux Server" I didn't realize how easy it was to setup a Linux server until I installed Suse Linux Enterprise Server using this book as a reference. With this book, I was able to replace our aging Windows 2000 server with a SLES server without losing any features. Not only did we save thousands of dollars in licensing fees, but I now feel that our network server is extremely solid. Also, with the worksheets included in the book, anyone can manage the server. A Must Buy
There are no reviews for previous versions of this product

Product Details

October 1, 2011
File Format
File Size
12.24 MB
Product ID

Formats for this Ebook

Required Software Any PDF Reader, Apple Preview
Supported Devices Windows PC/PocketPC, Mac OS, Linux OS, Apple iPhone/iPod Touch... (See More)
# of Devices Unlimited
Flowing Text / Pages Pages
Printable? Yes
Report This Content to Lulu >

Moderation of Questionable Content

Thank you for your interest in helping us moderate questionable content on Lulu. If you need assistance with an order or the publishing process, please contact our support team directly.

How does this content violate the Lulu Membership Agreement?


Listed In

More From Mike Petersen