Author Spotlight
Wyrd Harvest Press ~ Folk Horror Revival
Wyrd Kalendar By Chris Lambert
Paperback: $10.00
Prints in 3-5 business days
(3 Ratings)
Open the Wyrd Kalendar and explore the year with eyes that are not your own… Join Chris Lambert and Andy Paciorek as they guide you through the twelve months of the year weaving twelve tales... More > of Magic, Murder, Terror, Love and the Wyrd. Hold to the resolution in January… Seek to do more with those missing days in February… Avoid the madness of the March hare… Become the fool in April… Dance around Aunt May… Protect and nurture the June bug… Celebrate Grotto Day in July… Fall in love and weep in August… Let it all fall in September… Prepare for the October harvest… Avoid November sin… Do not let December find you out… “Gripping, sometimes terrifying but always surprising: this is the year described in the Wyrd Kalendar. Live it if you dare…” – Sebastian Baczkiewicz - Creator of BBC Radio 4’s “Pilgrim”< Less
North By Phil Breach & Tim Turnbull
Paperback: $5.77
Prints in 3-5 business days
(1 Ratings)
The eloquent words of two poets brought forth from the land, the lodestone and lodestar. All roads lead here. Join Tim Turnbull and Phil Breach as through poetry, prose and the atmospheric imagery... More > of great photographers,they explore and invoke the physical and emotional landscapes. Head North my friends and don't look back.< Less
This Game of Strangers By Bob Beagrie & Jane Burn
Paperback: $7.06
Prints in 3-5 business days
(1 Ratings)
Prepare to taste the worm in the golden apple of Camelot as the evocative poets Jane Burn and Bob Beagrie peer behind castle walls and uncover the soiled sheets of the romance / betrayal of Lancelot... More > and Guinevere. Slipping seamlessly from the lyrical to the modern, Bob and Jane draw us in like voyeurs to the clandestine passion and sometimes mundane (though always rich in language) details of the love affair between the most beloved of the legendary king. Prepare to read the classic tale of romance and bewitchment as it has never been told before. Illustrated throughout with atmospheric photography by several great artists. 100% of sales from this book are charitably donated to The Wildlife Trusts environmental and community projects.< Less
Hares In The Moonlight By Sharron Kraus
Paperback: $5.85
Prints in 3-5 business days
(2 Ratings)
A tale of magic and adventure for readers aged 8 – 12 in the tradition of Alan Garner and Susan Cooper. Twins Lucy and Jay rescue a caged hare and then follow it to a moonlit gathering of... More > hares. They find themselves falling into a world of shapeshifting and becoming hares themselves.'< Less
The Carnival Of Dark Dreams By Dr. Bob Curran & Andy Paciorek
Paperback: $13.10
Prints in 3-5 business days
(2 Ratings)
Welcome to The Carnival of Dark Dreams. A visual daytrip into the depths of the jungle, the sands of the desert, to many haunted habitats and worse still into the darkness of the human... More > imagination. But fear not, for captured, caged and presented for your curiosity by Dr. Bob Curran and Mr. Andy Paciorek are some of the most deadly, grotesque, fearsome entities of world folklore. Roll up Roll up for the fright of your lives. Dare you visit The Carnival of Dark Dreams???< Less
Folk Horror Revival: Corpse Roads By Folk Horror Revival
Paperback: $19.29
Prints in 3-5 business days
(3 Ratings)
An epic collection of spellbinding poetry, focusing on folk horror, life, death and the eeriness of the landscape by many creative talents both living and departed. Accompanied throughout with... More > atmospheric imagery by an impressive collection of contemporary photographers. 100% of sales profits from this book are charitably donated to The Wildlife Trusts< Less
Otherworldly: Folk Horror Revival at the British Museum By Folk Horror Revival
Paperback: $8.66
Prints in 3-5 business days
(2 Ratings)
On October 16th 2016, the wyrd phenomenon of Folk Horror Revival came to The British Museum, London. This book is a painstakingly transcript of the events that passed. Featuring the genius talents of... More > Shirley Collins, Iain Sinclair, Reece Shearsmith, Gary Lachman, Adam Scovell, The Consumptives, Leasungspell,Jim Peters, Eamon Byers, Gary Parsons, Andy Paciorek, Darren Charles and others, this is a great keepsake for those fortunate to be there at the superb event and a riveting read for those who weren't but love the whole folk horror phenomenon.< Less
The Wytch Hunters' Manual By Bob Curran and Andy Paciorek
Paperback: $9.92
Prints in 3-5 business days
(1 Ratings)
"Thou shalt not suffer a witch to live" or so 'tis said. Within the binding of this hallowed tract, thy shalt findeth the means to cleanse the world of the maleficent curse that the devil,... More > his imps and minions have issued. Praise be. Finding its way into the hands of Dr Bob Curran and Andy Paciorek, Wyrd Harvest Press now bring to the eyes of a modern readership the remaining fragments of the ancient, once thought forever-lost, book, 'The Wytch Hunters' Manual'. Within its pages can be found details of the tomes and tools that should be at the disposal of all professional witch-hunters as well as biographies of notable finders and prickers and their notable foes both earthly and hellish.< Less
21st Century Ghost Stories By Paul Guernsey
Paperback: $16.38
Prints in 3-5 business days
(1 Ratings)
This great anthology gathers award-winning work by contemporary short-fiction writers from around the world, all of whom drew their inspiration from the supernatural. Each of these fine authors, puts... More > their own thought-provoking, 21st century spin on the paranormal— there are ghosts, but also gods and demons,doppelgangers, shape-shifters, hallucinations & dreams. These 29 stories are chilling, or funny, or a bit of both, and they all will continue to turn in your imagination long after you’ve finished reading them. Edited by Paul Guernsey. Illustrated by Andy Paciorek Tales by Ridge Carpenter, Barry Charman, Kristin J. Cooper, CL Dalkin, Dessa, Janice Egry, Rebecca Emanuelsen, Gene Bryan Johnson, Carie Juettner, Kevin McCarthy, Mindy McGinnis, Petra McQueen, Emma Murtagh, Melanie Napthine, Kurt Newton, Robert Perchan, John Reaves, Stuart Riding, Rebecca Ring, A.J. Rutgers, Scott Loring Sanders, JL Schneider, Matthew Stephen Sirois, Maura Stanton, Daniel Soule, Lisa Taddeo, Ailsa Thom, Rachel Wyman< Less
Fleet By Jane Burn
Paperback: $5.88
Prints in 3-5 business days
Fleet is a ‘weltersong' of desire and otherness. An epic saga of shapeshifting enchantment and an all too familiar drama of longing, banishment, abuse, survival and love. Jane Burn brings her... More > unique vision, wild wordplay and stunning image-making to the evocation of the folklore of the Witch-Hare, and the voices of Motherdoe, Fleet and Daughterhare with the full force of mythic tragedy and Ovidian metamorphosis. Bob Beagrie, poet< Less