Author Spotlight
Wyrd Harvest Press ~ Folk Horror Revival
Wyrd Kalendar By Chris Lambert
Paperback: $10.00
Prints in 3-5 business days
(3 Ratings)
Open the Wyrd Kalendar and explore the year with eyes that are not your own… Join Chris Lambert and Andy Paciorek as they guide you through the twelve months of the year weaving twelve tales... More > of Magic, Murder, Terror, Love and the Wyrd. Hold to the resolution in January… Seek to do more with those missing days in February… Avoid the madness of the March hare… Become the fool in April… Dance around Aunt May… Protect and nurture the June bug… Celebrate Grotto Day in July… Fall in love and weep in August… Let it all fall in September… Prepare for the October harvest… Avoid November sin… Do not let December find you out… “Gripping, sometimes terrifying but always surprising: this is the year described in the Wyrd Kalendar. Live it if you dare…” – Sebastian Baczkiewicz - Creator of BBC Radio 4’s “Pilgrim”< Less
North By Phil Breach & Tim Turnbull
Paperback: $5.77
Prints in 3-5 business days
(1 Ratings)
The eloquent words of two poets brought forth from the land, the lodestone and lodestar. All roads lead here. Join Tim Turnbull and Phil Breach as through poetry, prose and the atmospheric imagery... More > of great photographers,they explore and invoke the physical and emotional landscapes. Head North my friends and don't look back.< Less
This Game of Strangers By Bob Beagrie & Jane Burn
Paperback: $7.06
Prints in 3-5 business days
(1 Ratings)
Prepare to taste the worm in the golden apple of Camelot as the evocative poets Jane Burn and Bob Beagrie peer behind castle walls and uncover the soiled sheets of the romance / betrayal of Lancelot... More > and Guinevere. Slipping seamlessly from the lyrical to the modern, Bob and Jane draw us in like voyeurs to the clandestine passion and sometimes mundane (though always rich in language) details of the love affair between the most beloved of the legendary king. Prepare to read the classic tale of romance and bewitchment as it has never been told before. Illustrated throughout with atmospheric photography by several great artists. 100% of sales from this book are charitably donated to The Wildlife Trusts environmental and community projects.< Less
Hares In The Moonlight By Sharron Kraus
Paperback: $5.85
Prints in 3-5 business days
(2 Ratings)
A tale of magic and adventure for readers aged 8 – 12 in the tradition of Alan Garner and Susan Cooper. Twins Lucy and Jay rescue a caged hare and then follow it to a moonlit gathering of... More > hares. They find themselves falling into a world of shapeshifting and becoming hares themselves.'< Less
The Carnival Of Dark Dreams By Dr. Bob Curran & Andy Paciorek
Paperback: $13.10
Prints in 3-5 business days
(2 Ratings)
Welcome to The Carnival of Dark Dreams. A visual daytrip into the depths of the jungle, the sands of the desert, to many haunted habitats and worse still into the darkness of the human... More > imagination. But fear not, for captured, caged and presented for your curiosity by Dr. Bob Curran and Mr. Andy Paciorek are some of the most deadly, grotesque, fearsome entities of world folklore. Roll up Roll up for the fright of your lives. Dare you visit The Carnival of Dark Dreams???< Less
Folk Horror Revival: Corpse Roads By Folk Horror Revival
Paperback: $19.29
Prints in 3-5 business days
(3 Ratings)
An epic collection of spellbinding poetry, focusing on folk horror, life, death and the eeriness of the landscape by many creative talents both living and departed. Accompanied throughout with... More > atmospheric imagery by an impressive collection of contemporary photographers. 100% of sales profits from this book are charitably donated to The Wildlife Trusts< Less
Otherworldly: Folk Horror Revival at the British Museum By Folk Horror Revival
Paperback: $8.66
Prints in 3-5 business days
(2 Ratings)
On October 16th 2016, the wyrd phenomenon of Folk Horror Revival came to The British Museum, London. This book is a painstakingly transcript of the events that passed. Featuring the genius talents of... More > Shirley Collins, Iain Sinclair, Reece Shearsmith, Gary Lachman, Adam Scovell, The Consumptives, Leasungspell,Jim Peters, Eamon Byers, Gary Parsons, Andy Paciorek, Darren Charles and others, this is a great keepsake for those fortunate to be there at the superb event and a riveting read for those who weren't but love the whole folk horror phenomenon.< Less
Folk Horror Revival: Field Studies - Second Edition By Folk Horror Revival
Paperback: $19.30
Prints in 3-5 business days
(2 Ratings)
A new and revised edition of the seminal tome Folk Horror Revival: Field Studies. A collection of essays, interviews and artwork by a host of talents exploring the weird fields of folk horror, urban... More > wyrd and other strange edges. Contributors include Robin Hardy, Ronald Hutton, Alan Lee, Philip Pullman, Thomas Ligotti, Kim Newman, Adam Scovell, Gary Lachman, Susan Cooper and a whole host of other intriguing and vastly talented souls. An indispensable companion for all explorers of the strange cinematic, televisual, literary and folkloric realms. This edition contains numerous extra interviews and essays as well as updating some information and presented with improved design. 100% of all sales profits of this book are charitably donated at quarterly intervals to The Wildlife Trusts.< Less
Folk Horror Revival: Harvest Hymns. Volume II - Sweet Fruits By Folk Horror Revival
Paperback: $12.64
Prints in 3-5 business days
(2 Ratings)
Harvest Hymns – the twisted roots and sweet fruits of folk horror music ‘. Volume Two Sweet Fruits’ focuses on music that has been inspired and influenced by those artists,... More > composers and albums covered in Vol.1 (Twisted Roots’) to create the music that we now would consider to be `Folk Horror’ – or that at least grazes in the same pastures as those artists. A mixture of interviews, articles and reviews from, about and with the likes of Adam Scovell, Moon Wiring Club, Drew Mullholland, Broadcast, The Devil & The Universe, Jim Jupp, Inkubus Sukkubus and A Year in the Country. Keep your eyes peeled for Scarecrows, Horn Dancers and Corn Rigs, Hamlets, Fetes and Villages, Black Eyed Dogs, Hanging Trees and the mist rising in Fields of Blackberries, Weeping Willows, the Rolling of the Stones, and the Great God Pan sat upon his throne… and beware of all that goes on Beyond the Wych Elm for there ‘tis the Season of the Witch< Less
Folk Horror Revival: Harvest Hymns. Volume I- Twisted Roots By Folk Horror Revival
Paperback: $12.64
Prints in 3-5 business days
(2 Ratings)
The Twisted Roots of Folk Horror music. An exploration of the artists and their music who laid the foundations for future generations of Folk Horror musicians. Taking in Murder Ballads, Acid Folk,... More > Occult Rock, The Blues and Traditional Folk Music as well as Film Soundtracks Twisted Roots is a collection of articles, interviews and album reviews from the likes of Maddy Prior, Jonny Trunk, Sharron Kraus, John Cameron and Candia McKormack and many more.< Less