Show Bookstore Categories

The Art Assassin

ByAlbert Wang

Usually printed in 3 - 5 business days
In this provocative and groundbreaking nonfiction novel, Albert Wang who is an investigative reporter in the tradition of Hunter Thompson and Norman Mailer reinvents his fictional alter-ego qi peng as a Utah conceptual artist who is trying to make it into the contemporary art world, particularly New York City, from a relative unknown. This mystery novel begins with qi peng's suicide within his future and leads down a darker path into this emerging artist's sordid past as he aspires to find love and appreciation from his fellow artists/characters/celebrities... Wang's controversial reportage as an act of performance art focuses on the spiritual "murder" of the soul as a counterpart to Truman Capote's classic book, "In Cold Blood," that looks at physical murder of humans.

Details

Publication Date
Jul 12, 2010
Language
English
ISBN
9780557556335
Category
Fiction
Copyright
All Rights Reserved - Standard Copyright License
Contributors
By (author): Albert Wang

Specifications

Pages
723
Binding
Paperback
Interior Color
Black & White
Dimensions
Pocket Book (4.25 x 6.875 in / 108 x 175 mm)

Ratings & Reviews