Show Bookstore Categories

A Pittsburgh Storm

ByDavid R. O'Keeffe

Early next year, a deadly and unexplained virus emerges on the U.S. continent. Within weeks, the entire world's population faces extinction. Amongst the chaos and desperation of a ruined world stand a few, mysteriously unaffected individuals. Lost, confused, and alone. This is the bizarre story of Matthew Cahill, one of those immune individuals, as he travels from Pittsburgh through the Pennsylvania country, in search of meaning in this new, desolate world. "David R. O'Keeffe's Pittsburgh Storm is a post-apocalyptic thriller in the tradition of Richard Matheson and Joe R. Lansdale set in an icy Pennsylvania. A story with blood pulsing through its veins, Pittsburgh Storm is a perfect little thriller for a cold, winter night. To be read while tucked in bed with a good light on your night-stand. Mr. O'Keeffe is definitely a writer to watch." - Stacey Cochran (howtopublishabook.org)

Details

Publication Date
Sep 28, 2011
Language
English
Category
Fiction
Copyright
All Rights Reserved - Standard Copyright License
Contributors
By (author): David R. O'Keeffe

Specifications

Format
PDF

Ratings & Reviews