Show Bookstore Categories

The Quest

The Quest

ByWilbur Smith

The Quest: A Land Without Horizons. An Adventure Without Limits. is a part of a series of novels set in Egypt by Wilbur Smith. This book continues with the story of the warlock, Taita, who is learned in the lore of the ancient gods and a master of magic and the supernatural. Egypt is nurtured by the Nile river but the Nile dries up and Egypt is struck by a series of terrible plagues that cripple the kingdom. Something catastrophic is happening in the distant and unexplored lands of Africa from where the Nile river springs up. Faced with calamity, the Pharaoh sends for Taita, because the Pharaoh believes that he is the only person who can go through to the source of the Nile and find out the cause of all their woes. However, nobody has any idea about the terrible enemy that is waiting to ambush the warlock in those mysterious lands which are at the end of their world. The Quest: A Land Without Horizons. An Adventure Without Limits. was published by Pan Macmillan in 2008 and is available in paperback. Key Features: The book is a part of the thrilling Egyptian series and is a sequel to River God, The Seventh Scroll and Warlock.


Publication Date
Feb 2, 2023
Comics & Graphic Novels
No Known Copyright (Public Domain)
By (author): Wilbur Smith



Ratings & Reviews