Show Bookstore Categories

Flash of the Dead

Anthology of Horror Flash Fictions

ByParth Sarathi Chakraborty

Usually printed in 3 - 5 business days
52 stories - 232 pages Grab this specially illustrated paperback featuring 52 terrifying horror flash fictions from Wicked Shadow Press. The craft of building up horror and communicating the dread effectively in limited span of words is an artform that poses quite the challenge to an artist. The authors of this book have lived up to the task with electrifying elan within these pages and Wicked Shadow Press is proud to present its first anthology of flash fictions: FLASH OF THE DEAD Authors featured in this anthology are: A.J. Sedge, Alyson Faye, Arden Warwick, Azolike Victor, Brianna Malotke, CB Arnold, Chris Morris, CJ Taylor, Claire Marsh, Colonel Arun Hariharan, David L. Updike, Del Gibson, Derek Heath, Dibyasree Nandy, Eliza Cuihua, Evan Tovar, Hidayat Adams, J. Iner Souster, J. Rocky Colavito, J.P. Bryant, Jacek Wilkos, Jeffrey B. Burton, Jonah Jones, Ken Poyner, Kevin Ground, Kirsti Sandy L. N. Hunter, Lawrence Dagstine, LJ Jacobs, Luis Medina, Luke Ramer, M. S. Swift, Mathew Gostelow, McKenzie Rae, Mitch Smith, Ngo Binh Anh Khoa, Nickola Walker-Kobly, Renae Shroeder, Riel Rosehill, Rod Raglin, Roger Lawson, Sandra Cimadori, Sean Donovan, Seán McNicholl, Sean Murphy, Shannon Frost Greenstein, Stetson Ray, Ulises Maramo, V.M. Sawh, Val Roberts, Yağmur Ali Coşkun


Publication Date
Feb 8, 2023
All Rights Reserved - Standard Copyright License
Edited by: Parth Sarathi Chakraborty


Perfect Bound
Interior Color
Black & White
US Trade (6 x 9 in / 152 x 229 mm)

Ratings & Reviews